MySweetCreations Peanut Butter Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I (and my family) never eat sugar, so I had to change this slightly. First- I used a healthy oreo- sweetened with evaporated cane juice (New-Mans-Own) for the crust. Then I powdered evaporated cane juice with some cornstarch in my blender and that worked fine- to substitute for the confectionery sugar. I made my own whipped cream out of heavy whipping cream, honey and vanilla. I made my own chocolate sauce- easy easy! And my own caramel sauce from honey, butter and milk. For the peanut butter cups I purchased some healthy ones, (also New-Mans-Own) And also made some chocolate covered peanuts to go on top. It tasted soooooo good! Thanks a million! (I forgot one more thing) I don't have a spring form pan. So, I took my pan and cut a piece parchment paper the same size, and placed it in the bottom. Then I baked it and froze it. Then I put parchment paper around the edges of the pan and did the filling and froze it. Carefully i mean CAREFULLY did i then removed the crust and filling by tipping it onto my hand. then I removed the parchment paper and placed it on a plate. Then I did the topping part. I was a little more tricky than a spring-form pan- but I am amazed at how well it worked!! Must try- EVERYONE MAKE THIS PIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarless Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very good! I cut the powdered sugar to 1/2 cup because my husband doesn't like real sweet desserts. I cheated a little bit on the topping- instead of piping the whipped cream on top I used a can of extra creamy reddi-whip to do my piping. Worked beautifully! I also didn't add the sauces- just whipped cream and crumbled Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I took this to a party and received many compliments, everyone thought it tasted great. I didn't have caramel or chocolate syrup so I melted some chocolate chips and drizzled that over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 pan, It was amazing. I got a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
followed exactly. Freezes perfectly. The ideal mix between cheesecake, ice cream cake, and a peanut butter pie. 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I worked in a restaurant during my college years ( 30 plus years ago) that served this...except they used 8 oz heavy cream, whipped, instead of the cool whip. This is the the bomb and everyone has always loved it. Try it.....you will dazzle your guests! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Super rich, but came out looking professionally done. The family was impressed! Super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was delicious and went SUPER fast at our holiday party. I used low fat cream cheese and cool whip with no problems setting. Next time I am going to make a 9x13 pan of it instead of a pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
O MY YUM!!!!!I made this just as stated. I love that you can make this ahead of time toppings and all and it tastes SOOO GOOD and looks SO PRETTY!!! This will be added to my main collection:)Thanks so much for putting it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I could not WAIT to make this for Father's Day! Neither could the kids!!! It is pretty quick and easy and presents with a professional bakery look. I followed the recipe exactly but made subtle adaptations due to DH having a lactose issue. I used a store brand "Oreo" cookie I know has no dairy as well as soy cream cheese and a store brand non dairy whipped "cream" topping. As for the Reese's cups well - there were plenty of volunteers to gobble up DH's portion! Even with these adaptations the cake was fantastic and I was already asked to make it again. No photo to share as my camera was left behind at a graduation party earlier today :( Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States