MySweetCreations Peanut Butter Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy says it all! The only change I had to make was to use peanut butter sandwich cookies for the crust because that's what I had (hence the 4 stars). Can't wait to try it with Oreo's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Deliciously smooth and creamy . the melt in your month delish . So easy to make too! But be carfeul children must not have more than one serving per day . it has the same effect as an ice cream scoop . gives major stomach ache . that wht happened to my lil brother .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This pie is soooo easy to make :) & I am giving it 5 stars for taste and how easy it was to make !! You might want to add a bit more butter into the crust, as other reviewers suggested. Be CAREFUL uuu will definitely keep going back for more! This creation is addicting :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUM. This was sooo good! I made this for Father's Day, but forgot to review, so here it is! I followed the recipe exactly, using homemade whipped cream, except that I didn't end up putting chocolate and caramel sauce on top, because it already had so many peanut butter cups (and crushed oreos!) on top. I also used a store bought box of oreo pie crust, which worked fine. Everyone loved this, even me, and I don't even like peanut butter (I know, kill me..) I will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaness1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
How long do you need to freeze this before you remove it from the springform pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
i found mysweetcreations on youtube as i was randomly searching for cream cheese danish and she was the 2nd result. my boyfriend loves peanut butter so i decided to make this for him. he and his family finish this pie in less than 2 days. omg!! i tried a slice to see how well it came out. it wasn't too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The only change I made was using 2 cups whipping cream and 2 packets of Whipit stabilizer for the Cool Whip. My husband's uncle said it was the best pie he had every had. My husband would like it "peanuttier" next time I would try chunky peanut butter and omit the cinnamon from the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Sensational! I made this for a dinner party and the comments I got from around the table were, "mmmmmm" and "ohhhhhhh." I was a little worried the mixture wasn't going to smooth out after adding the cool whip, but I just kept stirring and it eventually turned silky smooth. I made half a batch of my grandma's hot fudge sauce (you can find the recipe in my box), let it cool slightly and spread it in the center of the frozen pie. I then piped the cool whip on, sprinkled the PB cups on the fudge and then sprinkled cinnamon on the cool whip. I bought the 16 oz. container of cool whip, and I'm glad I did, because I used up almost the whole thing. Another tip is that you will have to let the pie thaw a little before removing the spring-form pan. I really think it's the cinnamon that makes this recipe stand out from other peanut butter pies. Well done Kelly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
DELICIOUS. I made this as my birthday "cake" and I'm very glad that I did!! The filling tastes a lot like a creamy version of Reese's peanut butter to me. And that bit of cinnamon in the crust (I upped mine to 1 tsp., BTW) hits you at the end of your bite. Definitely going to make this again. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
What an amazing dessert! I followed the recipe exactly and there is not a thing to change about it that could make it better, because it is perfect. Chocolate and peanut butter is my favorite combination and now I think I may have found my new favorite dessert. I made it for our picnic and one of the girls is famous for her peanut butter pie, BUT she even said this was better than hers (and I do have to agree). Thanks Kelly for sharing this delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States