MySweetCreations Peanut Butter Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Did exactly as written. It was very easy to make and looked gorgeous! The flavor was great too. I had to wait 15-20 minutes after I removed it from the freezer to be able to cut it. A crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I found this recipe a few weeks ago and watched the video and decided it looked so great, I would enter our Church picnic pie contest. I printed out the recipe and made the pie only last night and froze it overnight. I presented the pie this morning at 10:30 for a pie contest at our Church picnic. And I won 1st Prize!!! I was so shocked when they called my name for 1st Place because I didn't even taste the pie beforehand and didn't know how good it was LOL! I was a little worried about the appearance because I knew it would be hot at the picnic and I was afraid the whipped cream decorations would melt before the judges could judge the appearance. I brought a cooler and placed the springform pan in it and iced it down until they asked me to place it on the table with the other pies. They judged it just in time, because it did slightly melt. I read most of the reviews for this pie and took some of the advice. Some reviews said to serve immediately from the freezer and they were correct. After the contest was over, I was able to sample the pie and it was indeed EXCELLENT! The pie shell was perfect, the texture of the filling - perfect. I didn't really change anything except I didn't put the whipped cream in a piping bag. I used canned whipped cream which already has the right fitting on it. This pie is very rich. I only had one bite and it was enough to satisfy my sweet tooth. THANK YOU, KELLY FOR AN AWARD WINNING PIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This pie is amazing! Everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayuff
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I should not have used double stuff Oreos. The crust cooked to the bottom of the springform pan. Might try normal pie pan and scrape the icing off the Oreos first. My 3. Yr old only eats that part of the Oreo anyway. The filling is wonderful. One of the best pnut butter pies I've tasted. I topped with crumbled mini Reese's cups for more SWEEEEET making it even richer. Great with some strong dark coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tvan
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This pie has a VERY dominant peanut butter taste. So if you are looking for something subtle, either scale it down or keep looking. I like how creamy it is. Everything goes together well. Unfortunately, as I suspected, there isn't enough butter used to hold the crust together. I would say to use 1/2 a stick of butter instead. Other than that, I think its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A very rich cake that looks and tastes like decadent junk food. I only used 2 cups of cool-whip in the filling so as not to dilute the peanut butter flavor. I stuck the finished cake in the freezer for about 3 hours before serving. The crust came apart a bit when cut, but it was tasty never the less. Husband loved it, rating it at five stars. I liked it a lot, but find that it's not my favorite, meriting around for stars. Overall, something I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
WOW awesome, if you like sweet which i do you'll love it. I refrigerated mine Now noticed at bottom of recipe in cook notes to freeze. yes deferentially freeze it. was good still but bit soft from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really great recipe. I've made this twice, and both times it turned out excellent. The first time I made it with the oreo crust. The recipe doesn't call for quite enough butter, so my pie turned out as a bit of a cobbler, but no complaints! The second time I used a store bought flour crust, which worked out well. I added an additional thin layer of chocolate and caramel on top of the baked crust before adding the filling, which turned out fantastic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is another recipe that the husband and father-in-law absolutely loved, but I thought it was just okay. Made exactly according to recipe. Here are my thoughts: 1. The little bit of cinnamon in the crust was delicious, but a bit strong maybe for some tastes, and I actually didn't think it was a good flavor combination with PB. Next time I would omit the cinnamon. 2. The crust was delicious, but should have been thicker. Next time I will increase by 1.5-2x. 3. It is definitely best served DIRECTLY FROM THE FREEZER. Even sitting in the fridge it softened a bit too much and the texture was too loose. In the freezer it becomes more firm, but not hard. 4. Because it should be served right out of the freezer, it's probably not good for potlucks or buffet style meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States