MySweetCreations Peanut Butter Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This pie is amazing! Everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayuff
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I should not have used double stuff Oreos. The crust cooked to the bottom of the springform pan. Might try normal pie pan and scrape the icing off the Oreos first. My 3. Yr old only eats that part of the Oreo anyway. The filling is wonderful. One of the best pnut butter pies I've tasted. I topped with crumbled mini Reese's cups for more SWEEEEET making it even richer. Great with some strong dark coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tvan
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This pie has a VERY dominant peanut butter taste. So if you are looking for something subtle, either scale it down or keep looking. I like how creamy it is. Everything goes together well. Unfortunately, as I suspected, there isn't enough butter used to hold the crust together. I would say to use 1/2 a stick of butter instead. Other than that, I think its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A very rich cake that looks and tastes like decadent junk food. I only used 2 cups of cool-whip in the filling so as not to dilute the peanut butter flavor. I stuck the finished cake in the freezer for about 3 hours before serving. The crust came apart a bit when cut, but it was tasty never the less. Husband loved it, rating it at five stars. I liked it a lot, but find that it's not my favorite, meriting around for stars. Overall, something I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
WOW awesome, if you like sweet which i do you'll love it. I refrigerated mine Now noticed at bottom of recipe in cook notes to freeze. yes deferentially freeze it. was good still but bit soft from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really great recipe. I've made this twice, and both times it turned out excellent. The first time I made it with the oreo crust. The recipe doesn't call for quite enough butter, so my pie turned out as a bit of a cobbler, but no complaints! The second time I used a store bought flour crust, which worked out well. I added an additional thin layer of chocolate and caramel on top of the baked crust before adding the filling, which turned out fantastic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is another recipe that the husband and father-in-law absolutely loved, but I thought it was just okay. Made exactly according to recipe. Here are my thoughts: 1. The little bit of cinnamon in the crust was delicious, but a bit strong maybe for some tastes, and I actually didn't think it was a good flavor combination with PB. Next time I would omit the cinnamon. 2. The crust was delicious, but should have been thicker. Next time I will increase by 1.5-2x. 3. It is definitely best served DIRECTLY FROM THE FREEZER. Even sitting in the fridge it softened a bit too much and the texture was too loose. In the freezer it becomes more firm, but not hard. 4. Because it should be served right out of the freezer, it's probably not good for potlucks or buffet style meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was a fun and pretty dessert. We just found it a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
BEST PIE EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States