My Veggie Thing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
A fantastic and healthy side dish!! I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was perfect!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was very tasty. I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies and not as much onion as it called for. The brown rice was a very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I wanted this to be good. It sounded good. But I had no idea how good it would be. You said it eats like a meal, but I served it with our favorite chicken dish. I've never seen them leave so much chicken behind. You amazed us, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Halfed the recipe and it came out amazing! It truely could be a meal and u can add any veggie u have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A nice basic veggie stir fry that easily accomodates other veggie additions. I did feel it needed a healthy dose of chopped garlic and I added cooked chicken, as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe, LORETTA21!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I really liked this but only used the basics to make it. I used green onion, garlic, soya sauce, beef buillion, carrots, tomatoes, brocolli (fresh), cauliflower, rice, and ground beef. I browned the beef first, removed it, and then followed the recipe but only with the above ingredients. It was tasty and quite like a stir fry and a good way to use up a lot of spare food like vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! I used fresh mushrooms and broccoli. I added sunflower seeds just before serving. I think you could add beans to this recipe, too, for more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I think this has the potential to be good but it was way too salty for us. I would recommend cooking the broccoli till almost done and then doing the recipe. By the time my broccoli was cooked everything else was soggy and overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States