My Veggie Thing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! I used fresh mushrooms and broccoli. I added sunflower seeds just before serving. I think you could add beans to this recipe, too, for more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A nice basic veggie stir fry that easily accomodates other veggie additions. I did feel it needed a healthy dose of chopped garlic and I added cooked chicken, as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe, LORETTA21!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Halfed the recipe and it came out amazing! It truely could be a meal and u can add any veggie u have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I wanted this to be good. It sounded good. But I had no idea how good it would be. You said it eats like a meal, but I served it with our favorite chicken dish. I've never seen them leave so much chicken behind. You amazed us, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was very tasty. I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies and not as much onion as it called for. The brown rice was a very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I think this has the potential to be good but it was way too salty for us. I would recommend cooking the broccoli till almost done and then doing the recipe. By the time my broccoli was cooked everything else was soggy and overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
A fantastic and healthy side dish!! I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was perfect!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I really liked this but only used the basics to make it. I used green onion, garlic, soya sauce, beef buillion, carrots, tomatoes, brocolli (fresh), cauliflower, rice, and ground beef. I browned the beef first, removed it, and then followed the recipe but only with the above ingredients. It was tasty and quite like a stir fry and a good way to use up a lot of spare food like vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States