My Thai Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Didn't like this at all. Way too much hoisin sauce for my taste. Suggest adding the slaw mix at the end to avoid it turning to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made it exactly as listed and it was awesome. You do have to pick your lettuce carfully to get the best wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe is a 4.5 and a keeper. I used soy-ginger flavored, diced chicken thighs. I added water chestnuts and red pepper flakes. I halved the sugar and served over white rice. Very tasty. Next time I'll add the coleslaw at the last minute to keep the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Photo by dact
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Turned out delicious! I didn't have cabbage so I skipped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So good! Some other reviewers said the hoisin was a little sweet so I reduced it to 1/4 c and it was perfect. I thought the chicken mixture was the perfect consistency and not too runny. Oh and I had rice vinegar on hand so I used that instead of white vinegar. I did make some changes as to how it was served. I used inspiration from a wrap I've had at a local restaurant. I added Jasmine rice and crispy Asain noodles and served it in a spinach tortilla shell instead of lettuce. If the meat mixture is too runny the rice will help soak it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My husband and son really liked but I thought it was a little too sweet. I might cut down a little on the hoisin sauce and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good recipe to start with. I had leftover chicken breast and pork loin so I minced both for the recipe. I used juice of one lime instead of vinegar and minced a small sweet onion to add to the mix. I added the slaw mix at the last minute so the cabbage would stay crunchy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Just made these tonight and my husband and I loved them! Yes, they can be messy but totally worth it. We decided that garnishing with chopped peanuts and a little green onion would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These were great. I had 2-legs/thighs left from a rotisserie chicken so reduced the serving size to two. Easy and delicious. Only modification was I left out the sugar as I don't like things too sweet. I used Boston lettuce for the wraps. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved it. Didn't have the slaw but added carrots and cayenne pepper. Also used honey instead of hosin sauce. Pretty delish. Even my 10 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States