My Thai Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dact
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Turned out delicious! I didn't have cabbage so I skipped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So good! Some other reviewers said the hoisin was a little sweet so I reduced it to 1/4 c and it was perfect. I thought the chicken mixture was the perfect consistency and not too runny. Oh and I had rice vinegar on hand so I used that instead of white vinegar. I did make some changes as to how it was served. I used inspiration from a wrap I've had at a local restaurant. I added Jasmine rice and crispy Asain noodles and served it in a spinach tortilla shell instead of lettuce. If the meat mixture is too runny the rice will help soak it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My husband and son really liked but I thought it was a little too sweet. I might cut down a little on the hoisin sauce and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good recipe to start with. I had leftover chicken breast and pork loin so I minced both for the recipe. I used juice of one lime instead of vinegar and minced a small sweet onion to add to the mix. I added the slaw mix at the last minute so the cabbage would stay crunchy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Just made these tonight and my husband and I loved them! Yes, they can be messy but totally worth it. We decided that garnishing with chopped peanuts and a little green onion would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These were great. I had 2-legs/thighs left from a rotisserie chicken so reduced the serving size to two. Easy and delicious. Only modification was I left out the sugar as I don't like things too sweet. I used Boston lettuce for the wraps. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved it. Didn't have the slaw but added carrots and cayenne pepper. Also used honey instead of hosin sauce. Pretty delish. Even my 10 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was delicious. I suggest leaving the coleslaw mix separate and just adding to the wrap cold. This way they are less drippy/sticky so you don't get your hands as messy eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious...omitted the sugar (you do not need it). Already had thawed chicken breast out so I just cooked and shredded it, but I will try with rotisserie next time. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! I used prepared coleslaw instead of the coleslaw mix and sugar and half of the vinegar, and it still turned out delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States