My Thai Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. I used the recipe for Asian Coleslaw on this site instead of the packaged mix, and the recipe for hot peanut sauce instead of the store bought kind. I also added some green onions and parsley to the sauce and I used whole wheat wraps instead of wrapping in lettuce, but put lettuce inside the wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Tasty and super easy. I will make these again. Next time I plan to add water chestnuts and the crunchy white things that they serve on asian lettuce wraps at the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made these to take to work so instead of lettuce leaves, I used whle wheat tortillas . They froze well and reheated just fine. I made my own lower cal version of peanut sauce and it was yummy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My husband and I loved this. Followed all except the hoisin sauce, which I cannot eat. I added a little more sugar to make up the difference. We used romaine lettuce and the peanut sauce II recipe from this site. Will definitely go back to this for an easy, delicious and healthy dinner. Thanks gztg44!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These tasted good. Having them in the lettuce was quite messy though. If I make again I will try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was really good..made a few changes I couldn't find hoisin sauce so I substitued it was honey turned out great. I served with Thai-style peanut sauce with honey which is a recipe on the site and that finished it well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I was looking for something different to feed my family and this not only was different it "Rocked"...I am certain the recipe is perfect the way it is but I did add pineapple and used flour tortillas instead of lettuce...Simple, quick and different, will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM4TANNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
this recipe was great. i chopped some fresh pineapple into really small pieces and threw that it, i thought they were great, i also made this recipe with the peanut sauce II from this site. also delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacewyscaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very good. Will be making these again. I served them with Thai Coconut soup from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I am just learning how to cook and this was so good, my family could not believe that I cooked it! I thought this was exceptionally easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States