My Special Shrimp Scampi Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
The Jersey tomatoes are beautiful now and because of that I have made this a few times already. I serve it over thin spaghetti when I have company but when it's just me I eat it as a low carb meal and skip the rice or pasta. I even made it "cauliflower mashed potatoes" on the side once. If you low carb it you know what that is. The flavors meld together really nicely. Terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This is the first review I've done, although I have used allrecipes.com forever. After reading a few reviews I decided to add Chardonnay (2/3 c) and corn starch (1 T). I doubled the ingredients for the sauce and used 1 1/2 pounds of shrimp. Easy, breezy dish that I will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This was delicious! While sauteing the garlic, pesto and tomatoes I also added some white wine, (fresh basil and sage which are growing in my garden) and a very small amount of angel hair pasta. Once the pasta was al dente I added the shrimp then the fresh spinach and also added freshly grated pecorino romano cheese before serving. I did not use any butter and very little oil as I didn't think it needed it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I used a little less butter and more pesto. It was awesome! I especially liked soaking up the remaining sauce with bread at the end. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Bruno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I really liked it.. a little too much oil/butter but the flavor is spot on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed this on rice. I think I will double the sauce and add even more vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
DELICIOUS !!!! I made this a few nights ago my family & I demolish it .... next time triple the recipe !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Yummy! I actually used the measurements included and tossed it with tortellini. My son loved it and I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
You have to make this and taste just how good it really is! I made this for the first time a couple of years ago and make it a couple times a month now, every month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
As written, I agree with other reviewers, there is too much oil and butter. I cut way back on both of those (only used about 1/3-1/2 as much as called for) and it turned out perfectly that way. Very simple, quick meal to make and had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States