My Special Shrimp Scampi Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
As written, I agree with other reviewers, there is too much oil and butter. I cut way back on both of those (only used about 1/3-1/2 as much as called for) and it turned out perfectly that way. Very simple, quick meal to make and had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Simply delicious...emphasis on the simple...I used thawed frozen just because of the cost. If you do that, just be sure to thaw and allow the excess liquid to drain or you will have a watery dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
less butter & oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My family loves this recipe and I make it often. I like to serve it over linguine noodles. The only change I make is to leave out the olive oil; my pesto is oily and the 1/3 cup butter seems plenty. Also - a couple times I was in a pinch for tomatoes and substituted a can of drained petite-diced tomatoes. Tasted equally as wonderful! If you happen to have any leftovers, it reheats very well the next day, too! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very good but I did use less oil and butter than what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Yum, yes it has butter and oil, but we loved it! I like what Smarie07 did by adding the wine, I may try that sometime!! Served over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My family all agreed this is a five star recipe. I did cut down on the oil and butter to 1/4 cup and upped the shrimp to a 1 1/2 pounds. You really don't need to worry about measurements with this recipe, so less oil and butter would still work well. I read through the reviews and liked the idea of red bell peppers and mushrooms, so tossed them in with the tomatoes. The basil pesto gives a wonderful flavor especially if you're a garlic lover like me. I added in more spinach, about 8oz. at the end until wilted. Served over a bed of noodles and made one wonderful meal of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this on New Year's Eve for my family. It was delicious. I used the recipe as a guideline which means I didn't measure anything out and substituted ingredients with what I had on hand. This is what I did: EVOO to cover my pan bottom; frozen chopped mustard greens with fresh plum tomatoes diced along with a squeeze of fresh red pepper paste, and half of a small jar of Delallo artichoke bruschetta; one half Meyer lemon juice; and 30 large raw peeled Tiger prawns topped with a sprinkle of dried crushed red pepper flakes. Cook until the shrimp are pink/tender. I served it all over Jasmine rice. It was a hit. Thanks so much for this recipe, I love being able to use allrecipes as a custom recipe generator. Happy New Year 2014!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridgett mcd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Worked fine, very easy. I added sliced fresh red peppers for flavor and color. Also a dash of seasoning to spice it up. So easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Tried this dish last week and I wanted to make sure I rated it because it was so delicious! I followed the directions to a "T". I served the meal with some dinner rolls. When my husband and I were done eating, there was no food leftover. Will definitely make this dish again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States