My Special Shrimp Scampi Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Yum, yes it has butter and oil, but we loved it! I like what Smarie07 did by adding the wine, I may try that sometime!! Served over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My family all agreed this is a five star recipe. I did cut down on the oil and butter to 1/4 cup and upped the shrimp to a 1 1/2 pounds. You really don't need to worry about measurements with this recipe, so less oil and butter would still work well. I read through the reviews and liked the idea of red bell peppers and mushrooms, so tossed them in with the tomatoes. The basil pesto gives a wonderful flavor especially if you're a garlic lover like me. I added in more spinach, about 8oz. at the end until wilted. Served over a bed of noodles and made one wonderful meal of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this on New Year's Eve for my family. It was delicious. I used the recipe as a guideline which means I didn't measure anything out and substituted ingredients with what I had on hand. This is what I did: EVOO to cover my pan bottom; frozen chopped mustard greens with fresh plum tomatoes diced along with a squeeze of fresh red pepper paste, and half of a small jar of Delallo artichoke bruschetta; one half Meyer lemon juice; and 30 large raw peeled Tiger prawns topped with a sprinkle of dried crushed red pepper flakes. Cook until the shrimp are pink/tender. I served it all over Jasmine rice. It was a hit. Thanks so much for this recipe, I love being able to use allrecipes as a custom recipe generator. Happy New Year 2014!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridgett mcd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Worked fine, very easy. I added sliced fresh red peppers for flavor and color. Also a dash of seasoning to spice it up. So easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Tried this dish last week and I wanted to make sure I rated it because it was so delicious! I followed the directions to a "T". I served the meal with some dinner rolls. When my husband and I were done eating, there was no food leftover. Will definitely make this dish again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! Though I didn't measure the ingredients precisely, I followed the recipe as is and it turned out great! Loved the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe has good flavor, but I had to drain most of the oil and butter off. It was SO much! Wow - not heart healthy at all. I will cut back on those ingredients in the future. I may have put too much red pepper flakes in as well, but it was too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suemidd48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Used just a couple tblsp of evoo, skipped butter. Put shrimp in panko, used brown rice. Liked!! Can be spicy with that red pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Really easy and tasted good! Next time I would add salt. Maybe a 1/2 teaspoon or so. I used cooked shrimp and reduced cooking time. Turned out fine. Less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Simple and delicious! The only thing I changed was i added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States