My Special Shrimp Scampi Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very very good ... and easy . I tweaked it a little. Some chopped onion and diced bell, pepper. So We will have this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good, we used canned diced tomatoes because thats what we had on hand. I would recommend using less olive oil and butter, and instead add some grated parmesan and white wine to balance the flavors with acid and salt. We also added chopped onion. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
super easy AND flavorful...a great combination! I did use more spinach cause i love it and canned stewed tomatoes. A clean fresh flavor bound to please everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Really great. If you're not a huge garlic fan, don't add because the jar pesto has enough. I make this a lot and prefer to double the sauce , add white wine, a little half and half and a lot of spinach. I serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious! Very fattening, but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was good, nothing amazing. I added 1/2 cup of white wine and a few splashes of lemon. It was an oily buttery mess though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used 1/4 stick a butter and no olive oil. Instead of olive oil, I made a packet of pesto & used the entire packet. IT WAS AMAZING. My hunny said it was restaurant quality & stuffed himself silly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
It was awesome. I did change several things I used lemon juice and white wine and cut the olive oil and butter in half. I will be making this again. However, next time I will add some cornstarch to make the sauce thicker. But great the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I love this recipe. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I did make a couple changes. I cut down on the fat (butter & oil) and added in white wine & lemon juice to make it more saucy. I serve over pasta. Have made this 3 times now. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is fabulous, thank you Valerie! I used much more spinach, and next time will definitely try others suggestions and add lemon and/or white wine (meant to do it this time but forgot!) But even as it stands is really good...sop up the sauce with fresh rolls..yum, I wish there was some leftover I'd have it for breakfast! Update: have made this several times and often add about 1/2 cup of veggie broth to the butter and oil, and reduce it a bit, gives a bit more sauce and some extra flavour..oh yes and the wine! Maybe this is varying too much from the original recipe but the end result is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States