My Sister's Favorite Potato Salad...Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is now my "go to" potato salad recipe. Has an awesome tang to it and I prefer it so much more over the store deli stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a very easy recipe and it turns are great. I used 3 pounds of red pototoes and chilled it for about 2 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Not something I would make again, much too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
No celery salt, reduced mayo, added sour cream, chopped onion, chopped hard-boiled egg. Finally, a yummy potato salad I can enjoy that doesn't call for pickles! The dill flavor is sooooo good! Keeper, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lschoe02
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very Good and was not your traditional boring potato salad. I added 2 hard boiled eggs, chopped celery and a tablespoon of honey mustard .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I used a 3 lb. bag of red potatoes and the exact amount of the remaining ingredients and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I loved this b/c it had no egg chunks and it was very dilly; my husband felt it was missing something. We added bacon bits (real), radish (shaved via mandolin), and scallions which made it that much better. I felt that it was a lot of dressing for the amount of potatoes called for, so it was not a big deal to make a few extra potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I like to add chopped parsley, cilantro, red onion and celery to this recipe for extra crunch and flavor. Top with paprika for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie Osenga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This potato salad rocks! Next time I'll use a bit less vinegar (just a personal taste), but overall this is great potato salad. I love the dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
A very good, simple recipe. I wanted to make potato salad at the last minute but didn't have the usual ingredients like onion and celery and this was a great alternative! Very easy. I modified by using a bit less mayonnaise because that is the way my husband and I like potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anghill79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States