My Sister's Favorite Potato Salad...Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
too much dressing for the amount of potatoes. i also added more traditional potato salad stuff like eggs, onion, celery, pickle relish. Otherwise it was very good, very dilly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was pretty good, but I found I had to doctor it quite a bit. (I added some zesty Italina dressing, chopped up pickles, celery, and red onion, ect.) I was tasty though, and every one seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I liked it and it was SUPER easy to make. I did think it was just a bit too tangy ... I like tangy but this was just a little to much. All - in - all I liked it but in small doses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I've never been a big fan of potato salads, but this one is excellent. I used miracle whip instead of mayonnaise (personal preference) and added about half a teaspoon of sugar, and it turned out great. Rich, creamy, and full of flavor. I'll definitely be bringing this to summer barbeques!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Very tasty! I love vinegar, and there is the perfect amount in this recipe for me. I think I found my new favorite! Yum! I did add eggs and onion in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Yuuuummmmmeeeeee! I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine and added fresh garlic and fresh onion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is my perfect potato salad! I add capers and finely diced red onion, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I enjoyed the taste. Was a nice change up and everyone liked it. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I needed a potato salad without eggs snd chose this one because I had everything on hand. I didn't use the full amount of vinegar, just added it until I got the taste I wanted. My husband who's not a great potato salad fan said he could eat a bucketful of this. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Very very tangy. I omitted celery salt because I didn't have any. I did add just a tad more mustard and 4 eggs. I'm taking it to a church function tomorrow, and won't know until then how it will be received, but I like it. It was easy to prepare. I love vinegar and everything vinegar, so it was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States