My Sausage Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Grandchildren love this too...great as written, and will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was so good...I turned it into a slowcooker meal. I cooked up everything but the cheese in the slow cooker and then added 1 1/2c milk and a bag of cheddar cheese, because that is what I had on hand. I also used a hot sausage. It was great!! Thanks for this easy and good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
My family loves this recipe. Have made it several times. I find it's just as good with or without the macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Not only was this recipe very easy to make, but it was also very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was surprisingly good! I'm not even a big fan of sausage but I had some that needed eating and tried this recipe. Will definitely be making this again. I think the hot sausage is the way to go because I could see it being a little bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out delicious! My husband and kids loved it! This is a keeper for us, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for my extended family for the first time (brave, I know) and everyone raved! Hearty, filling, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was an amazingly tasty and easy recipe! I even added bacon and eggs to it the next morning for a great breakfast! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
A little bland but pretty good. It made alot more than I expected. We did add more sausage, next time we will try it with a flavored sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I really like this recipe. It has been a big hit with friends and our young kids. I throw in some extra pepper, salt, and some hot sauce to my bowl to give it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States