My Sausage Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Not only was this recipe very easy to make, but it was also very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out delicious! My husband and kids loved it! This is a keeper for us, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Grandchildren love this too...great as written, and will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I made the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out fine, I just wasn't big on the flavor. Maybe it's my fault for expecting something else. My almost two year old who loves soup only took a couple bites. My husband said it was okay but it was missing something. I'm not good at just throwing things in but somebody could probably come up with something to make it awesome. Ended up throwing half of it away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was so good...I turned it into a slowcooker meal. I cooked up everything but the cheese in the slow cooker and then added 1 1/2c milk and a bag of cheddar cheese, because that is what I had on hand. I also used a hot sausage. It was great!! Thanks for this easy and good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was surprisingly good! I'm not even a big fan of sausage but I had some that needed eating and tried this recipe. Will definitely be making this again. I think the hot sausage is the way to go because I could see it being a little bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
My family loves this recipe. Have made it several times. I find it's just as good with or without the macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was an amazingly tasty and easy recipe! I even added bacon and eggs to it the next morning for a great breakfast! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
very hearty chowder with excellent flavor! i used sweet italian turkey sausage and added shredded cheddar. will deff b making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, New York, USA
Living In: Delevan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was just OK. I've never cared for canned cream style corn so that's probably why I didn't like this very much. Gave the soup a "sweet" taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States