My Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I forgot the baking powder and it still came out great. The cake was very moist and the outside was crunchy... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is a winner, no need to look any further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is the best pound cake EVER, it's moist and delicious and simple to make with great results, my family and friends love this cake so much they will not let an event go by w\o asking me to make this cake. ps. I love this recipe site it's the greatest....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wonderful flavor! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this today for my mom's birthday. I think there is too much butter/not enough flour. The top of the cake was very buttery and looked almost deep fried, and the bottom was very firm and had a gelatinous texture. The flavour was nice, but it was not edible :( Not sure what happened here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My husband loves this cake. I use a lemon glaze over it. We are so looking forward to the holidays.We will have a reason to eat this rich cake guilt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
PLEASE TELL ME WHAT I DID WRONG. All the reviews for this pound cake say its "great", well mine did not come out too great both times I tried it..I know I had to have done something wrong. I followed the directions and ingredients but BOTH time my cake out looking like it was not cooked in the middle, it was kinda "gelled" or "solid". The first time it happened I thought it was because I took it out of the over a few minutes before the 80 minute instruction. The second time, I left it in about 10 minutes longer than what was instructed. If anyone has any idea..please let me know. I also had a temperture thing in my oven to make sure it was at 350 degrees. This was cooked in a bundt pan both time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2bakecookies
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I didn't use cake flour (simply because I didn't have it.) and I used powwdered sugar instead. I also increased the baking powder to 2 tsp and added 1 tsp of salt. It was really moist and just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bakecookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is the BEST pound cake that I have ever tasted. Not too sweet just nicely fluffy. I was able to fill a tube pan and a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was one of the best pound cakes i have ever made! It was very moist and absolutely delicious. The only modification I made to it was instead of the 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract and 1/2 teaspoon butternut flavored extract, I added 1 tablespoon of lemon extract. I will be making this cake again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States