My Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
the best pound cake i have ever made!! the key is don't over mix! delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is the best pound cake I have ever made! I have searched and searched for the right recipe and this is it. Will not search any more! Perfect texture and lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I really cant cook. There I said it. I was skeptical making this because everything else I make will sit there until I eventually throw it away or my toddler decides he'd rather eat SOME. This cake was GONE within two days. TWO days. I couldn't believe it came out of my kitchen. If you really want to show off, add a tablespoon of lemon extract, rum extract, butter extract, vanilla extract and coconut extract. I still can't believe this cake tasted that dayum good. And I can't cook (which my husband reminds me of in subtle ways)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was one of the best pound cakes i have ever made! It was very moist and absolutely delicious. The only modification I made to it was instead of the 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract and 1/2 teaspoon butternut flavored extract, I added 1 tablespoon of lemon extract. I will be making this cake again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I enjoy vintage recipes and whether or not you are aware of it - this is as close as you to get to the old "one pound of all ingredients" found in old recipe books. Thank you, Arvilla, for reminding me to make this cake once again! Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Wonderful, it is the recipe I have been looking for, my husband does not like cakes at all ,I made him taste this cake, and since then he asks me every week to bake him a pound cake. He even takes some to work with his lunch. My twist to this cake is that I used 1 cup of mild and 1/4 cup of fresh orange juice plus the zest on one orange. I sent the recipe to my friends, they all loved it, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I was looking for a good pound cake and something sweet for this cold Colorado day. This pound cake was great. My family can't stop eating it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is the BEST pound cake that I have ever tasted. Not too sweet just nicely fluffy. I was able to fill a tube pan and a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My husband loves this cake. I use a lemon glaze over it. We are so looking forward to the holidays.We will have a reason to eat this rich cake guilt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wonderful flavor! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States