My Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
the best pound cake i have ever made!! the key is don't over mix! delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I really cant cook. There I said it. I was skeptical making this because everything else I make will sit there until I eventually throw it away or my toddler decides he'd rather eat SOME. This cake was GONE within two days. TWO days. I couldn't believe it came out of my kitchen. If you really want to show off, add a tablespoon of lemon extract, rum extract, butter extract, vanilla extract and coconut extract. I still can't believe this cake tasted that dayum good. And I can't cook (which my husband reminds me of in subtle ways)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is the best pound cake I have ever made! I have searched and searched for the right recipe and this is it. Will not search any more! Perfect texture and lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Wonderful, it is the recipe I have been looking for, my husband does not like cakes at all ,I made him taste this cake, and since then he asks me every week to bake him a pound cake. He even takes some to work with his lunch. My twist to this cake is that I used 1 cup of mild and 1/4 cup of fresh orange juice plus the zest on one orange. I sent the recipe to my friends, they all loved it, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I enjoy vintage recipes and whether or not you are aware of it - this is as close as you to get to the old "one pound of all ingredients" found in old recipe books. Thank you, Arvilla, for reminding me to make this cake once again! Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was one of the best pound cakes i have ever made! It was very moist and absolutely delicious. The only modification I made to it was instead of the 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract and 1/2 teaspoon butternut flavored extract, I added 1 tablespoon of lemon extract. I will be making this cake again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I was looking for a good pound cake and something sweet for this cold Colorado day. This pound cake was great. My family can't stop eating it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is the BEST pound cake that I have ever tasted. Not too sweet just nicely fluffy. I was able to fill a tube pan and a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wonderful flavor! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is the best pound cake EVER, it's moist and delicious and simple to make with great results, my family and friends love this cake so much they will not let an event go by w\o asking me to make this cake. ps. I love this recipe site it's the greatest....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States