My Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
It was OK very plain. Round French fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These potatoes were easy and delicious! I did add some garlic powder and topped with Parmesan cheese as suggested. And did bump up the cooking temp to 400 for a nice "crisp on the outside, soft on the inside" texture. I love that you can use your creative juices and flavor them to your own liking. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Trap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Grandkids loved these and I loved that they were so easy to throw together quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Sapper559
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
5 large roasters sliced 1/2" thick and laid in pan slightly overlapped. Used seasoned salt, garlic salt, parsley & melted butter... Baked at 425 for 1 hour. Toasty, tasty, & an easy new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a great easy way to enjoy potatoes in their natural goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very simple and very good! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! My guys really liked this simple recipe. I sliced the potatoes and laid them in a glass casserole dish. I melted the butter and drizzled on the potatoes. I didn't turn the after 20 minutes like the recipe states, I just baked for 40 minutes and they were perfectly cooked. I had fresh parsley that I chopped as opposed to using dried potatoes. The men in my life are huge potato lovers, so I know I will be making this simple recipe again. We had 'Lucky's Quickie Chickie' from AR and bruschetta using fresh basil, diced tomatoes, green onions and olive oil on toasted hot dog buns with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These were fine in my opinion. Not anything mind blowing or special - just potatoes. I thought the butter might add something my usual olive oil didn't, but I think I prefer the olive oil (and it doesn't hurt that it's better for you). I'd also increase the temp to brown them a little more - potatoes were a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
'More unique-looking than good-tasting. 'Kinda average, but fine. 'Think completely slicing & baking would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
In place of seasoning salt, I used Trader Joe's Everyday seasoning. I also covered the potatoes for the first half hour minimum....then uncovered for the last minutes, then hit broil for 2 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States