My Own Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tlz1966
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
The BEST ever strawberry-rhubarb pie. I made it several years ago and then the recipe was lost during a divorce & several moves. Was so glad to find it on AR ... this time around I switched it up & for the sugar on the crust I mixed white & brown sugar with some spices...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Amazing. Was told by several people who ate it that it was THE BEST pie they had ever eaten. I followed the other reviews and cut the allspice down. The only other change was that I added some rum as I was mixing the fruit, about a couple tablespoons. (Before I looked up a recipe I remembered that when a friend had made it in the past her recipe had called for rum, so since I had already bought a whole bottle, I figured I might as well use it in the recipe!) Then, of course, simply had some extra liquid that I left in the bottom of the mixing bowl when I transferred everything into the pie pan, to keep the mixture from being too liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I have been making strawberry rhubarb pies (my favorite) for many years. I have to say this is one of the best I have eaten. I omitted the allspice, I don't really like the taste of it. The brown sugar and cinnamon really brought out a nice flavor. And the proportion of rhubarb to strawberry was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
this pioe was top notch can't wait till next fall to make another one or two, great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mymenue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I added 1 cup red Rasberry's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
The allspice overpowers fruit flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melval
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a really good recipe. The only thing I did was cut the cinnamon and allspice down a bit. I felt that using 1 whole teaspoon of allspice overwhelmed the fruit flavors in this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is the best strawberry rhubarb pie recipe I have ever used. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States