My Own Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed the pie from this recipe. The first time I made it exactly as written. The second time I was low on strawberries and made up the difference with blackberries. Also, I eliminated the allspice. The brown sugar makes it especially rich. It's in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Amazing. Was told by several people who ate it that it was THE BEST pie they had ever eaten. I followed the other reviews and cut the allspice down. The only other change was that I added some rum as I was mixing the fruit, about a couple tablespoons. (Before I looked up a recipe I remembered that when a friend had made it in the past her recipe had called for rum, so since I had already bought a whole bottle, I figured I might as well use it in the recipe!) Then, of course, simply had some extra liquid that I left in the bottom of the mixing bowl when I transferred everything into the pie pan, to keep the mixture from being too liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I have been making strawberry rhubarb pies (my favorite) for many years. I have to say this is one of the best I have eaten. I omitted the allspice, I don't really like the taste of it. The brown sugar and cinnamon really brought out a nice flavor. And the proportion of rhubarb to strawberry was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
this pioe was top notch can't wait till next fall to make another one or two, great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mymenue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I added 1 cup red Rasberry's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
The allspice overpowers fruit flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melval
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a really good recipe. The only thing I did was cut the cinnamon and allspice down a bit. I felt that using 1 whole teaspoon of allspice overwhelmed the fruit flavors in this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is the best strawberry rhubarb pie recipe I have ever used. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States