My Own Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Not bad, but I was not impressed. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I ended up making this as I was pissed at myself for forgetting to get dressing at the store. I may never buy commercial dressing again, if it is always this easy, good, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahiawa Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love this easy recipe! Added some pre-shredded parmesan cheese, put all the ingredients into a salad dressing shaker, shook it up and served...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
excellent and easy! if you refrigerate, you must let it warm to room temp before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Good flavor, but given the other reviews that said it was too oily, and given that I like vinegar, I used 1c oil and 1c white vinegar (because we were out of cider vinegar). I look forward to trying it with cider vinegar. I liked it this way, and my guests claimed the proportions were good. WARNING: If you plan to have leftovers to refrigerate, I recommend using something other than olive oil, which solidifies in the fridge. When I plan to use it again, I just have to take it out in plenty of time to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
1.75 C vinegar. Still oily. Needs more flavor. Used 1/4 t instead of 1/8 for celery seed, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Van Lieu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I am afraid that I made this recipe and I found that all I could taste was the cider vinegar. I doubled the other ingredients except for the olive oil and it did improve but only a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent salad dressing, it's a bit on the sweet side which was nice. I cut it down to 8 servings and it was a bit on the oily side so I added more apple cider vinegar (just a little) to compensate for that. It went great over mixed greens. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was wonderful! I whipped it up to go over a dinner salad that I was copying from a local restaurant.Hubby loved it and so did the kids. I scaled the recipe down to serve 10, but next time I will make more because we ran out. Thanks for sharing this one Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the best salad dressing I've ever made. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States