My Own Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I thought this was very good, not to mention very easy to make. I also felt it was on the healthy side. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I've become a huge fan of homemade salad dressing. This one is tasty! You can change the type of vinegar (try balsamic, rice wine, or other vinegars) for a different flavor. Sometimes I add a little lemon juice as well. You can also change the herbs and spices. Dried dill is very good and if you've got fresh herbs they can be minced and thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Slightly oily for me, but good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was a good dressing, and easy to make. I will try it with white or rice vinegar next time (my kids don't like the cider vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Just like Momma made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the best salad dressing I've ever made. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was wonderful! I whipped it up to go over a dinner salad that I was copying from a local restaurant.Hubby loved it and so did the kids. I scaled the recipe down to serve 10, but next time I will make more because we ran out. Thanks for sharing this one Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent salad dressing, it's a bit on the sweet side which was nice. I cut it down to 8 servings and it was a bit on the oily side so I added more apple cider vinegar (just a little) to compensate for that. It went great over mixed greens. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I am afraid that I made this recipe and I found that all I could taste was the cider vinegar. I doubled the other ingredients except for the olive oil and it did improve but only a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
1.75 C vinegar. Still oily. Needs more flavor. Used 1/4 t instead of 1/8 for celery seed, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States