My Own Mickmack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Was good. added 1/4 cup ground sausage, 1/2 lb carne asada, 2 cans tomatos with green chilis and 2 cans beans. one pinto, one chipotle chili bean. came out so yummy...i made it again 2 days later. definately add cheese on top, and nothing better than garden fresh cut cilantro to add a kick. i also added vlasic sliced jalapenos to the top, under the cheese during last 10 minutes cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Excellent recipe for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was soooo good and soooo easy. I love the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very tasty. Worth buying the ingredients if you don't happen to have the leftovers. I added cubed provolone cheese halfway through baking and sprinkled with shredded mozzeralla in the last few minutes. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
this was good! i doubled the recipe..only using one can of KIDNEY beans..used italian sweet sausage..1 Tbsp. of DRIED parsley instead of the fresh..red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne..and lots of fresh garlic! no salt needed..only baked for 30 minutes...topped with light sour cream per serving..goes a long way! did not use an onion...thank you Pauline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Really delicious. Economical, simple, ingredients on-hand. Used red kidney beans in place of the pinto, just because it's what I had. Tossed some shredded cheddar on top of half and let it melt before serving. We all liked it even better with the melted cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this even though I did not have the leftovers. I liked it, something different to keep in mind when I do have leftovers. Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Photo by kittypodz
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was very good. I made it in a 9x9 pan, and used ground Italian sausage, since I had it on hand. It came out very spicy, next time I'll reduce the cayenne pepper by half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittypodz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was a very good casserole. It was a nice change from the obvious casserole recipes that are out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States