My Mom's Raised Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I don't now if its just me but my donuts were brown way before 2 minutes were up, but besides that these donuts were really good, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was first attempt at making doughnuts and working with yeast. The recipe and the instructions were easy to follow and the doughnuts were PERFECT!!!! My only modification was I mixed a strawberry compote to the glaze but that is because I love strawberries. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Everyone at my office LOVED these doughnuts and felt special that they were made for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Fabulous!! This recipe came out perfectly. Better than Krispy Kreme, Dunkin' and if you added bacon, gummy bears, or Fruteloops, better than Voodoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Lovely well risen doughnuts. I used vegetable oil instead of the shortening (I avoid trans-fats)and cut them out using a 4" cutter and got about 17. I am not a fan of glazed doughnuts so I cooked and covered half of them in cinnamon sugar and have frozen the rest (once proofed) to cook fresh another day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingDad
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These turned out great and my family loved them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Wonderfully fluffy, everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these for my wife and myself and I can burn water but this recipe was simple, easy to fallow, and tasted great. I had to add a little milk to my frosting cause it got hard on me but I made the frosting before I started frying the doughnuts so maybe my fault. I can't multitask in the kitchen very well, but thank for the recipe it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were absolutely the best donuts I've ever made!! They melted in my mouth. Very easy and a manageable recipe that didn't make too many. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Best donut recipe yet! They turned out delicious! Thanks so much for sharing! Can leave the glaze in the recipe out and dip in hoc plate ganache on top. Super yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tried your doughnut recipe this morning, very easy to make but I didn't let them rise enough once they were cut out (my fault) they are good and I know that next time they will be better yet, Thank you Peggianne !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elmer G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States