My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good! I used the coating on chicken breast and made chicken fingers, baked for 30 mins on pizza stone at 150C in fan forced oven. I didn't use the butter or wine - might try next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner and it was sooooo good! It was simple to make and tasted out of this world. I substituted almond meal for the bread crumbs to make this a wheat free dish. All I can say is YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cshively70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The seasoning on this chicken parm was amazing. I threw in a few extra seasonings, just an extra shake here and there, but it was fantastic. I used thin sliced chicken breast and dipped them in egg before coating. Cooked for about 10 minutes, then flipped over. Cooked for another 5 minutes, then covered each breast in marinara sauce and shredded mozzarella cheese, and cooked another 5 minutes or so. Obviously changed the recipe a little, but it was a great base and the chicken turned out perfectly seasoned and juicy. Served with spaghetti and garlic bread. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delish! I had no problem getting the coating to stick. I used chicken breast and pounded to the same thickness for even baking. The butter makes the breading crunchy, but the wine is not necessary - it made the bottom soggy. I will leave that out of the recipe next time and skip the salt. The cheese gave it enough saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Amazing dish!!! It's so tender, and the flavor is awesome. My very picky 4 year old loves it :) (we also use just chicken breasts and just don't cook it quite as long - delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was easy and delicious. Try it you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Used apple juice instead of wine. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
So good! The entire family approved and asked that it become a regular. Like others, I found after trying to get cry mixture to coat the chicken I needed to dip in an egg-mixture first. This did the trick. I also put under the broiler for just a couple of minutes to crisp up the outside. Otherwise, followed recipe completely. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was delicious, next time I will use boneless chicken breast or teners to get more crust in each delicious bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I received 2 thumbs up from my husband & daughter. This is a very tasty recipe. I had 4 boneless chicken breasts. I cut them in half, pounded them a little flat. Basically a Scallopini. I used sherry too. We'll be making this again. I did not use egg, ranch dressing or anything else to adhere the crumb mixture to the chicken. It stuck on just fine. Using the fine grated Parmesan cheese rather than freshly grated I think helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States