My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is great sooooooo easy the wine i used was pinot grigio Great flavor also I pressed the bread crums on to the dried chicken in the plastic bag no egg needed worked great also I used all chicken legs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
great, easy and very flavourful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
my family loved this~but I thought it was a little greasy and kind of bland. I used marinated boneless breast and pounded them out- to cook more evenly. The recipe was easy enough. Next time I'll jazz it up a little more with some extra garlic and a little lemon. The chicken was very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Made last night for a semi-quick Sunday night dinner and they were yummy! I decreased the parm & bread crumbs to 1/3 c each, but left the spices the same since I only had three breasts. Cooked 20 min's added the wine and cooked an additional 10 min. I sliced the breasts in 1/2" slices, fanned out on our plates then drizzled a little of the wine drippings over both the chicken & some homemade mashed po's - my husband & I totally enjoyed - VERY MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
im addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good! I used the coating on chicken breast and made chicken fingers, baked for 30 mins on pizza stone at 150C in fan forced oven. I didn't use the butter or wine - might try next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner and it was sooooo good! It was simple to make and tasted out of this world. I substituted almond meal for the bread crumbs to make this a wheat free dish. All I can say is YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cshively70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The seasoning on this chicken parm was amazing. I threw in a few extra seasonings, just an extra shake here and there, but it was fantastic. I used thin sliced chicken breast and dipped them in egg before coating. Cooked for about 10 minutes, then flipped over. Cooked for another 5 minutes, then covered each breast in marinara sauce and shredded mozzarella cheese, and cooked another 5 minutes or so. Obviously changed the recipe a little, but it was a great base and the chicken turned out perfectly seasoned and juicy. Served with spaghetti and garlic bread. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delish! I had no problem getting the coating to stick. I used chicken breast and pounded to the same thickness for even baking. The butter makes the breading crunchy, but the wine is not necessary - it made the bottom soggy. I will leave that out of the recipe next time and skip the salt. The cheese gave it enough saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Amazing dish!!! It's so tender, and the flavor is awesome. My very picky 4 year old loves it :) (we also use just chicken breasts and just don't cook it quite as long - delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States