My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Have tried this recipe but next time we make it going to us Mozerella cheese instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearnfawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was fantastic, tho I didn't have the white wine on hand and it was still delish! Please the better half also and at 67 he still wants it moma's way. which he is learning the hard way because I don't know moma's ways lol. When we first got married 8 yrs ago he would stand in kitchen and say that not the way my moma did it and since I never knew moma he better stay clear on the way my moma did it lol. Which was very much like this recipe and he did love and eat and wanted more! No treaking anything. All the same except I didn't have wine on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
The wine definitely is the key to flavor on this. Used chicken tenders and rather than dab each piece with butter, I followed another suggestion and melted the butter and poured over the pieces prior to putting in the bread crumb/spice mix. Served over spaghetti with a garlic, olive oil, white wine sauce, sauted with fresh spinach and mushrooms. Topped with parmesan. Think I'll add roasted pine nuts the next time. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good. Followed recipe as printed, was not sure about using the white wine as I am not a wine drinker, but glad I did. Husband loved it,will make again. Served with hassellback potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I LOVE this chicken. More importantly, so does my family. Have made it twice and perfect both times. I used chicken breasts and did not use the wine because of little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Mmm Mmm good! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My husband and I both liked it! I didn't have any wine on hand so I skipped that part. I will be making this again, but I'll make sure to have some wine on hand to see if it improves anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a wonderful " keeper.". I can think of o many ways to plan a meal with thi as the main dish. Didn't change much except for using boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Wonderful recipe.. However I wanted it as appetisers so I just cut the chicken into strips and,marinated it with lemon juice, salt basil leaves. Left it for couple of hrs n then breaded them n baked them. Didn't use the wine at all.. Was a wonderful starter for a party the kids loved it n so did the adults :) since these were strips got baked in20mins flat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I thought this was an excellant recipe, a little nervous because my husband does not like to try new things, but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States