My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I love this recipe too and have used it several times. Delicious and everyone loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight but only made half the recipe. I got the chicken in the oven but I forgot the butter then I forgot the wine because I got tied up and when I realized it the chicken was done (all my fault). Next time I will make sure to do it right. But the chicken was still good. Thank you CHRISTYJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Loved!!! I couldn't follow it exact because of not having all the ingredients, but it turned out GREAT anyway. I used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts with the same amounts of the rest of the ingredients. I also didn't do the "shake and bake" type deal but mixed up everything really good with the chicken and dumped it in a baking dish. There was a fair amount of extra "crust" that I treated like stuffing at serving time. I didn't have thyme so left that out. Didn't have wine either so substituted apple juice with a smidge of lemon juice. I imagine if I had all the right ingredients it still would have been great, but my attempt at it was pretty good. You will not be disappointed. And my kid that normally turns down chicken unless it's nuggets? She liked it and ate a fair amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Tastes great! I didn't have dry white wine handy but had sparkling wine and that worked out fine. Had salad with it. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I'm so mad I made this for lunch and no one else was here to enjoy it! So moist and crunchy! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. It's so flavorful and easy! I bake it using two chicken breasts and I do it in my cast iron. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
My very picky son and husband LOVED this, not to mention me, lol. I followed the recipe, with the exception of the wine. I used spaghetti sauce instead. Paired it with whole wheat spaghetti noodles and romaine salad. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMCGEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Paris, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really good flavor! I only had four thighs but still used the whole amount of seasoning which was a little much, but the flavor of this was really good. Next time I will drain some of the fat before adding the wine and not pour the wine over the chicken because it turned the nice crispy top a little mushy. Not bad at all, but it would have been better to leave it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States