My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yum. That's it, really. My very picky hubby gave it a thumbs up. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and chardonnay. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
We enjoyed this chicken, very tender and juicy. I used split chicken breasts with the skin on, but I think I would like it better without skin so that the meat could soak up some of the flavor. I think I would make this again with boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
marinaded the chicken in ranch dressing over night....then followed recipe....very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great recipe. Used dried parsley and turned out great. To spice up add a little more cayenne and season with red pepper flakes when out of oven. Great dinner for parties too - easy to make and looks/smells elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wow thought I would try this and it was very easy. My family, including teenagers, thought it was the best chicken I ever made! I used chicken breasts and cut them in half. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was very tasty and easy to make. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was a good recipe. However, although my father and his friend were greatly impressed, I was not. It lacked oomph. This may be because I left out the wine bit, because we didn't have any on hand and I am not legal to purchase alcohol, but I suppose I expected the spices to be a bit more prominant. I will most certainly have to tinker with the seasoning, but it was decent as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orange_Creme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was my first time making Parmesan chicken-- and I highly recommend this recipe! Instead of using a whole chicken, I used 5 boneless/skinless chicken breasts and cut them into 2x2's. I didn't use wine at the end, but it still turned out very good. I agree about shaving off the cooking time by 5-10 minutes, I was able to cook it in approx. 30-35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was very good, but shave off the cooking time by 5-10 minutes. I cooked it a few minutes less and it was still a tad dry. I also used panko bread crumbs, and subbed sherry for the wine. Very good with rice! I just poured the butter over the chicken in the dish, and sprinkled the breading over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States