My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
WAY too much salt. Good but not great. Other recipes are just as tasty with less fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love this recipe. I made quite a few breast halves...12...so they were crowded in my large baking pan...meaning, I had to bake them a lot longer. They were perfect and my quests were amazed at how tender the chicken was. I love this recipe and will try it again on chicken and fish...maybe even boneless pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is really good. I marinated the 2 chicken breasts in balsamic vinegar, lemon juice, worchester sauce (just a little) and steak sauce (just a touch of that, too)...for about 2 hours. I always marinate chicken; I think it makes it more moist. Used the ingredients listed. The chicken was very moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Added more herbs...oregano, fennel, rosemary and sage...was juicy and very flavourful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My family really liked this. The chicken tasted amazing when we used the pan drippings. I served this with mashed potatoes and corn. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe! I doubled the amount of spices in the breadcrumb mixture, and dipped the chicken pieces in melted butter before tossing in the breadcrumbs. I didn't have white wine on hand, so I substituted sherry as suggested. I used a cast iron skillet to bake it in... Not sure if it made a difference but everything turned out crispy and evenly browned! A really delicious recipe, and inexpensive when you purchase a split whole chicken and cut it up yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This had good flavor, but I thought it needed a sauce, so I added cream to the juices in the pan after straining , also used a Dutch oven on the stovetop instead of the oven and browned the chicken first...don't think it changed the dish much. Since I didn't have sauce for all the chicken, I'm able to judge the taste of the recipe pretty much as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Outstanding!! Made with chicken thighs and was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this recipe with chicken thighs instead of breasts. Was a hit at a family party. Easy yet wonderful taste!! Makes a nice presentation also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States