My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe! I doubled the amount of spices in the breadcrumb mixture, and dipped the chicken pieces in melted butter before tossing in the breadcrumbs. I didn't have white wine on hand, so I substituted sherry as suggested. I used a cast iron skillet to bake it in... Not sure if it made a difference but everything turned out crispy and evenly browned! A really delicious recipe, and inexpensive when you purchase a split whole chicken and cut it up yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This had good flavor, but I thought it needed a sauce, so I added cream to the juices in the pan after straining , also used a Dutch oven on the stovetop instead of the oven and browned the chicken first...don't think it changed the dish much. Since I didn't have sauce for all the chicken, I'm able to judge the taste of the recipe pretty much as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Outstanding!! Made with chicken thighs and was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this recipe with chicken thighs instead of breasts. Was a hit at a family party. Easy yet wonderful taste!! Makes a nice presentation also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and the favors was OUTSTANDING.This will be on the menu going forward.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Just made for dinner tonight and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was good, made it exactly as written except that I used boneless chicken breasts. It just seemed a little bland to me, but it definitely wasn't bad. Not sure if I'll make it again though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I love this recipe too and have used it several times. Delicious and everyone loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight but only made half the recipe. I got the chicken in the oven but I forgot the butter then I forgot the wine because I got tied up and when I realized it the chicken was done (all my fault). Next time I will make sure to do it right. But the chicken was still good. Thank you CHRISTYJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Loved!!! I couldn't follow it exact because of not having all the ingredients, but it turned out GREAT anyway. I used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts with the same amounts of the rest of the ingredients. I also didn't do the "shake and bake" type deal but mixed up everything really good with the chicken and dumped it in a baking dish. There was a fair amount of extra "crust" that I treated like stuffing at serving time. I didn't have thyme so left that out. Didn't have wine either so substituted apple juice with a smidge of lemon juice. I imagine if I had all the right ingredients it still would have been great, but my attempt at it was pretty good. You will not be disappointed. And my kid that normally turns down chicken unless it's nuggets? She liked it and ate a fair amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States