My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by bigmama
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is good, flavorful chicken. The only thing I did differently was dip the chicken in egg first and then the mixture. Also it took my chicken about an hour to cook but that's probably because I used big drumsticks. ***And as I was just reading the reviews I realized that I totally forgot to add the wine and it still turned out good. and I forgot to cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was fabulous w/some changes made--I used a bit more garlic (3/4 tsp) Used different cheeses (mix of asiago, romano, parm for breading-same measure. 2 tbls butter is more than enough with the juice from chicken and wine. I also marinated in ranch dressing for 1 hr in ziploc bag, into egg wash then put dry bread/chesse coating on--sprinkled on and patted in (saves crumb mixture for later) Cooked uncoved for 25 minutes--took out, poured 1/2 cup dry white wine, then covered each chicken breast w/slice of mozzarella cheese and put back in oven uncovered for approx 15 minutes or to safe temp (I used only chicken breasts for this recipe & they were thick) My husband doesn't like white meat, but these were by far the moistest chicken breasts I have ever had--he asked me to PLEASE make this dish often ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My husband and I loved it! Will definitely make again. I used boneless chicken breasts and recipe came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I used chicken breasts instead of a cut-up chicken. I also quadrupled the spices. The end result was nice--this made for very flavorful chicken breasts, which is what I was looking for as well as a quick dinner for one tired Mama. I'll make this again. GREAT with rice and roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I like to have meals in my freezer and this chicken was just as moist and delicious as the day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My family loved this. We did also add potato wedges with the chicken and had broccoli as a side dish. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Tasty and so easy. I used chicken and marinated for 1 hour in a balsamic dressing. I don't think I would use 1/2 cup of wine next maybe just 1/4 cup there was a lot of juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
we loved it didn't change it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved this! I read other reviews and made a few changes as well. I used boneless skinless chicken breast. I dipped in egg before putting on bread crumbs. I also melted 2 TBL of butter & drizzled on chicken breast and eliminated the remainder of the butter. It was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States