My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great easy recipe! I read other reviews and decided to marinate chicken in pesto sauce I made earlier this week for a couple of hours before breading. Was delicious, moist and gobbled up by my family and guests. I used chicken whole legs which I skinned and separated the thighs from the drumstick first and panko instead of traditional bread crumbs. Stuck with the recipe otherwise. Will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was yummy! I used boneless chicken breasts. I did roll the breasts in butter before coating them. Then cooked them for 20 minutes. I added the white cooking wine and cooked for about 15 more minutes. They were so tender and tasty! Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this about six times -- it's a no fail recipe and a weeknight favorite. Easy and yet it is fantastic, makes the house smell incredible. I've used boneless and bone-in chicken and it turns out great with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Nice excuse to open up some white wine and sip while cooking (who am I kidding?) But, really, nice little recipe, of course, made some changes... Used 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, dredged with flour (no breadcrumbs on hand), sprinkled with spices/herbs and not enough parmesan (3 T... should have been more), heaped over with carmelized white onion and dotted with butter. Baked a shorter time and then added the wine. What I should have done was remove the chicken, added the wine and reduced to make a sauce as a lot of flavour was lost in the bottom of the pan. Was absolutely fabulous with cranberry sauce, probably applesauce, too. Will make again with said tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe several times as listed, but I have used boneless chicken breasts as we are only 2 adults and 1 toddler eating this. The time on them is 30 minutes (total time) at 200 degrees C, or 400 F. They are wonderful, flavorful, and moist. I strongly recommend using the wine, as it adds an unmistakable aroma. I usually make the Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano from this site to go with it, and serve it all with a nice, chilled, Albariño. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made exactly as written using 3 large leg quarters. It took a little bit longer to bake, but was very tasty. I'd like to try it with skinless/boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made with 2 chicken breasts. Use 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup White Wine (Sherry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Even my FATHER and MOTHER liked this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hulett, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Have tried this recipe but next time we make it going to us Mozerella cheese instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearnfawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was fantastic, tho I didn't have the white wine on hand and it was still delish! Please the better half also and at 67 he still wants it moma's way. which he is learning the hard way because I don't know moma's ways lol. When we first got married 8 yrs ago he would stand in kitchen and say that not the way my moma did it and since I never knew moma he better stay clear on the way my moma did it lol. Which was very much like this recipe and he did love and eat and wanted more! No treaking anything. All the same except I didn't have wine on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States