My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this about six times -- it's a no fail recipe and a weeknight favorite. Easy and yet it is fantastic, makes the house smell incredible. I've used boneless and bone-in chicken and it turns out great with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Nice excuse to open up some white wine and sip while cooking (who am I kidding?) But, really, nice little recipe, of course, made some changes... Used 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, dredged with flour (no breadcrumbs on hand), sprinkled with spices/herbs and not enough parmesan (3 T... should have been more), heaped over with carmelized white onion and dotted with butter. Baked a shorter time and then added the wine. What I should have done was remove the chicken, added the wine and reduced to make a sauce as a lot of flavour was lost in the bottom of the pan. Was absolutely fabulous with cranberry sauce, probably applesauce, too. Will make again with said tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe several times as listed, but I have used boneless chicken breasts as we are only 2 adults and 1 toddler eating this. The time on them is 30 minutes (total time) at 200 degrees C, or 400 F. They are wonderful, flavorful, and moist. I strongly recommend using the wine, as it adds an unmistakable aroma. I usually make the Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano from this site to go with it, and serve it all with a nice, chilled, Albariño. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made exactly as written using 3 large leg quarters. It took a little bit longer to bake, but was very tasty. I'd like to try it with skinless/boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made with 2 chicken breasts. Use 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup White Wine (Sherry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Even my FATHER and MOTHER liked this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hulett, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Have tried this recipe but next time we make it going to us Mozerella cheese instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearnfawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was fantastic, tho I didn't have the white wine on hand and it was still delish! Please the better half also and at 67 he still wants it moma's way. which he is learning the hard way because I don't know moma's ways lol. When we first got married 8 yrs ago he would stand in kitchen and say that not the way my moma did it and since I never knew moma he better stay clear on the way my moma did it lol. Which was very much like this recipe and he did love and eat and wanted more! No treaking anything. All the same except I didn't have wine on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
The wine definitely is the key to flavor on this. Used chicken tenders and rather than dab each piece with butter, I followed another suggestion and melted the butter and poured over the pieces prior to putting in the bread crumb/spice mix. Served over spaghetti with a garlic, olive oil, white wine sauce, sauted with fresh spinach and mushrooms. Topped with parmesan. Think I'll add roasted pine nuts the next time. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good. Followed recipe as printed, was not sure about using the white wine as I am not a wine drinker, but glad I did. Husband loved it,will make again. Served with hassellback potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States