My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I had bought a years worth of pasture raised chickens and was getting tired of having whole roast chicken. I went searching for some chicken recipes that weren't just chicken breasts and used a whole chicken cut up. I do up this recipe as described and put it on the top level of my oven roaster then I cut up a bunch of root vegetables and put them under the roasting tray in the bottom and they roast along with the chicken pieces. Easy, delicious one pan meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
If we could give 4 1/2 stars, we would. I didn't do the wine as I wanted to top with sauce and mozzarella at the end. I used dried parsley instead of fresh. I used 1/2 the salt and dredged the chicken in melted butter before breadcrumbs and didn't use any other butter. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
nothing worth repeating! dont bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I served this to my In-Laws recently when we had them over for supper and it was a huge hit! Delicious and flavorful! The one thing I do find is that the breadcrumb mixture does not stick to the chicken as well as it should. An egg or milk bath is required before breading the chicken I think, so I would recommend that to any who would attempt this recipe. Other than that, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Good but not great. WAY too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love this recipe. I made quite a few breast halves...12...so they were crowded in my large baking pan...meaning, I had to bake them a lot longer. They were perfect and my quests were amazed at how tender the chicken was. I love this recipe and will try it again on chicken and fish...maybe even boneless pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is really good. I marinated the 2 chicken breasts in balsamic vinegar, lemon juice, worchester sauce (just a little) and steak sauce (just a touch of that, too)...for about 2 hours. I always marinate chicken; I think it makes it more moist. Used the ingredients listed. The chicken was very moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Added more herbs...oregano, fennel, rosemary and sage...was juicy and very flavourful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My family really liked this. The chicken tasted amazing when we used the pan drippings. I served this with mashed potatoes and corn. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States