My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
im addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good! I used the coating on chicken breast and made chicken fingers, baked for 30 mins on pizza stone at 150C in fan forced oven. I didn't use the butter or wine - might try next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner and it was sooooo good! It was simple to make and tasted out of this world. I substituted almond meal for the bread crumbs to make this a wheat free dish. All I can say is YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cshively70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The seasoning on this chicken parm was amazing. I threw in a few extra seasonings, just an extra shake here and there, but it was fantastic. I used thin sliced chicken breast and dipped them in egg before coating. Cooked for about 10 minutes, then flipped over. Cooked for another 5 minutes, then covered each breast in marinara sauce and shredded mozzarella cheese, and cooked another 5 minutes or so. Obviously changed the recipe a little, but it was a great base and the chicken turned out perfectly seasoned and juicy. Served with spaghetti and garlic bread. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delish! I had no problem getting the coating to stick. I used chicken breast and pounded to the same thickness for even baking. The butter makes the breading crunchy, but the wine is not necessary - it made the bottom soggy. I will leave that out of the recipe next time and skip the salt. The cheese gave it enough saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Amazing dish!!! It's so tender, and the flavor is awesome. My very picky 4 year old loves it :) (we also use just chicken breasts and just don't cook it quite as long - delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was easy and delicious. Try it you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Used apple juice instead of wine. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
So good! The entire family approved and asked that it become a regular. Like others, I found after trying to get cry mixture to coat the chicken I needed to dip in an egg-mixture first. This did the trick. I also put under the broiler for just a couple of minutes to crisp up the outside. Otherwise, followed recipe completely. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was delicious, next time I will use boneless chicken breast or teners to get more crust in each delicious bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States