My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Mmm Mmm good! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My husband and I both liked it! I didn't have any wine on hand so I skipped that part. I will be making this again, but I'll make sure to have some wine on hand to see if it improves anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a wonderful " keeper.". I can think of o many ways to plan a meal with thi as the main dish. Didn't change much except for using boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Wonderful recipe.. However I wanted it as appetisers so I just cut the chicken into strips and,marinated it with lemon juice, salt basil leaves. Left it for couple of hrs n then breaded them n baked them. Didn't use the wine at all.. Was a wonderful starter for a party the kids loved it n so did the adults :) since these were strips got baked in20mins flat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I thought this was an excellant recipe, a little nervous because my husband does not like to try new things, but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Fantastic blend of seasonings - it was great. I made just a few changes: I let the chicken soak in buttermilk for about an hour first and then I made the breading as the recipe says. However, I let it finish in the oven; I did not do the wine step. I wanted the chicken crusty on the outside and thought that by adding the liquid at the end it would make it soggy. I used the amounts listed for the breading but only used 2 chicken breasts. It would not be enough breading if you were doing more than that - in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turkey baster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was easy to prepare and tasted delicious. Made it for the first time yesterday and we are making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Gibby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Moist,very good,will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Now this recipe is superb. I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and followed the directions exactly, except instead of melting the butter, I dabbed it on the chicken. The chicken was sooo tender and tasty...mmmm and, I am fussy - I'll be sure to make it again!! I fail to understand why anyone would rate this less than 5 stars. Thanks for sharing Christy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner. Goodbye Shake n Bake. It was delicious. I did not add the butter and next time I will either cook it longer or bake it at 400 degrees. I also used chicken breasts much easier than cutting up a chicken. Will be making this every time we have chicken that I would of normally of made with Shake n Bake. Much healthier. The chicken was so juicy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States