My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
My very picky son and husband LOVED this, not to mention me, lol. I followed the recipe, with the exception of the wine. I used spaghetti sauce instead. Paired it with whole wheat spaghetti noodles and romaine salad. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMCGEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Paris, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really good flavor! I only had four thighs but still used the whole amount of seasoning which was a little much, but the flavor of this was really good. Next time I will drain some of the fat before adding the wine and not pour the wine over the chicken because it turned the nice crispy top a little mushy. Not bad at all, but it would have been better to leave it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My family loved this! Excellent recipe, I didn't change anything! Thank you for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This marinate for the chicken was great. I did have to make several changes just cause I didn't have the ingredients on hand. I put corn flakes cereal in a chopper and make it into the crumbs, used garlic salt, and didn't use fresh parmesan but the canned one, plus garlic powder. I make only half a whole chicken but next time I will either use only dark meat or white meat since the breast cook much faster and they did come out kind of dry by the time the dark meat was done. Flavor was awesome. I also used it in covering pork chops. I marinated the pork chops in the wine over nice and then coated them with the marinate put them in a wire wrack and baked them for about 45mins. The last 5 mins I turned on the broil to get them that crisp texture....they were great next time I will cut done the cooking time to about 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great rececipe, but I did make some changes. Used scant amount of olive oil on top of chx instead of butter. Since we are such garlic lovers, I used chopped garlic in addition to garlic powder. Eliminated the salt and used three boneless breasts sliced into three pieces each. No need to use dressing to coat chx as others suggested. Put all dry ingredients in zipped bag, added chx, and left in refrig for 45 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great easy recipe! I read other reviews and decided to marinate chicken in pesto sauce I made earlier this week for a couple of hours before breading. Was delicious, moist and gobbled up by my family and guests. I used chicken whole legs which I skinned and separated the thighs from the drumstick first and panko instead of traditional bread crumbs. Stuck with the recipe otherwise. Will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was yummy! I used boneless chicken breasts. I did roll the breasts in butter before coating them. Then cooked them for 20 minutes. I added the white cooking wine and cooked for about 15 more minutes. They were so tender and tasty! Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this about six times -- it's a no fail recipe and a weeknight favorite. Easy and yet it is fantastic, makes the house smell incredible. I've used boneless and bone-in chicken and it turns out great with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Nice excuse to open up some white wine and sip while cooking (who am I kidding?) But, really, nice little recipe, of course, made some changes... Used 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, dredged with flour (no breadcrumbs on hand), sprinkled with spices/herbs and not enough parmesan (3 T... should have been more), heaped over with carmelized white onion and dotted with butter. Baked a shorter time and then added the wine. What I should have done was remove the chicken, added the wine and reduced to make a sauce as a lot of flavour was lost in the bottom of the pan. Was absolutely fabulous with cranberry sauce, probably applesauce, too. Will make again with said tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe several times as listed, but I have used boneless chicken breasts as we are only 2 adults and 1 toddler eating this. The time on them is 30 minutes (total time) at 200 degrees C, or 400 F. They are wonderful, flavorful, and moist. I strongly recommend using the wine, as it adds an unmistakable aroma. I usually make the Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano from this site to go with it, and serve it all with a nice, chilled, Albariño. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States