My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! I have already made this twice since discovering the recipe. I always add a little extra --- lots of extra parmesan, extra seasoning and, of course, extra wine. This is pretty easy to make and a restaurant-quality taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! I used chicken breasts, as many others did, and it was so moist. I was afraid to pour the wine over the chicken, thought it would make it soggy, but that must be the reason for success! I used sherry- wonderful, hubby loved, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
10/13/10Got a thumbs up from 11 yr old daughter & an "I'll have that chicken tomorrow, too"! With not adding the wine or butter, & considering some said it was bland, I made changes. Used 2# chicken strips (soaked them in a little buttermilk while mxing coating); 1 1/2t salt, 1/2t pepper, 1/4t garlic, 1/4t paprika, 1/8t thyme, 1/8t basil, 1/4c italian bread crumbs, 1/4c parmesan cheese (powdery cannister type). I barely had enough coating, but if I'd not cut into strips, it would've been fine. I sauteed in half butter, half olive oil. Be sure to add enough to pan (before adding chicken) - 1/4c or more - so chicken will brown & not stick to pan. Served it over leftover egg noodles & a simple marinara sauce. More parmesan (real, not cannister, this time) & parsley on top. A good inapinch recipe - everything's on hand. 1/1/12 Upped this another star since the boy one, 14, liked it, too. I baked 'em this time & they weren't as good. Not a surprise, but I guess if you're in for the mess, it's worth it. 3/2012 'Tried w/o parmesan in the coating. 'Immediately sprinkled some over the chicken after flipping. I thought it tasted very similar, but those kids said it wasn't as good. I said it's less mess. Kids said it wasn't as good. Kids. >:/ :) Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is excellent! My family of 7 loved it and it will become a regular. The only changes I made: crushed Ritz crackers sprinkled with Mrs. Dash (because I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs) and cooking sherry (because I didn't have white wine). Superb!!! The sherry didn't dominate the flavor at all and added a very light wine flavor. Also, as I used a whole 6 pound chicken.. I had to add about 10 more minutes to the total cooking time. Wonderful recipe-- thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
One word.....Awesome! I did use boneless skinless breast and sherry because thats what I had on hand. I do really like bone-in chicken and can't wait to try it that way also. This was such a quick simple dish with amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yum. That's it, really. My very picky hubby gave it a thumbs up. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and chardonnay. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
We enjoyed this chicken, very tender and juicy. I used split chicken breasts with the skin on, but I think I would like it better without skin so that the meat could soak up some of the flavor. I think I would make this again with boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
marinaded the chicken in ranch dressing over night....then followed recipe....very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great recipe. Used dried parsley and turned out great. To spice up add a little more cayenne and season with red pepper flakes when out of oven. Great dinner for parties too - easy to make and looks/smells elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States