My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! I have already made this twice since discovering the recipe. I always add a little extra --- lots of extra parmesan, extra seasoning and, of course, extra wine. This is pretty easy to make and a restaurant-quality taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! I used chicken breasts, as many others did, and it was so moist. I was afraid to pour the wine over the chicken, thought it would make it soggy, but that must be the reason for success! I used sherry- wonderful, hubby loved, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
10/13/10Got a thumbs up from 11 yr old daughter & an "I'll have that chicken tomorrow, too"! With not adding the wine or butter, & considering some said it was bland, I made changes. Used 2# chicken strips (soaked them in a little buttermilk while mxing coating); 1 1/2t salt, 1/2t pepper, 1/4t garlic, 1/4t paprika, 1/8t thyme, 1/8t basil, 1/4c italian bread crumbs, 1/4c parmesan cheese (powdery cannister type). I barely had enough coating, but if I'd not cut into strips, it would've been fine. I sauteed in half butter, half olive oil. Be sure to add enough to pan (before adding chicken) - 1/4c or more - so chicken will brown & not stick to pan. Served it over leftover egg noodles & a simple marinara sauce. More parmesan (real, not cannister, this time) & parsley on top. A good inapinch recipe - everything's on hand. 1/1/12 Upped this another star since the boy one, 14, liked it, too. I baked 'em this time & they weren't as good. Not a surprise, but I guess if you're in for the mess, it's worth it. 3/2012 'Tried w/o parmesan in the coating. 'Immediately sprinkled some over the chicken after flipping. I thought it tasted very similar, but those kids said it wasn't as good. I said it's less mess. Kids said it wasn't as good. Kids. >:/ :) Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is excellent! My family of 7 loved it and it will become a regular. The only changes I made: crushed Ritz crackers sprinkled with Mrs. Dash (because I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs) and cooking sherry (because I didn't have white wine). Superb!!! The sherry didn't dominate the flavor at all and added a very light wine flavor. Also, as I used a whole 6 pound chicken.. I had to add about 10 more minutes to the total cooking time. Wonderful recipe-- thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
One word.....Awesome! I did use boneless skinless breast and sherry because thats what I had on hand. I do really like bone-in chicken and can't wait to try it that way also. This was such a quick simple dish with amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yum. That's it, really. My very picky hubby gave it a thumbs up. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and chardonnay. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
We enjoyed this chicken, very tender and juicy. I used split chicken breasts with the skin on, but I think I would like it better without skin so that the meat could soak up some of the flavor. I think I would make this again with boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
marinaded the chicken in ranch dressing over night....then followed recipe....very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great recipe. Used dried parsley and turned out great. To spice up add a little more cayenne and season with red pepper flakes when out of oven. Great dinner for parties too - easy to make and looks/smells elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States