My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this using more garlic and less wine using only 2 very large bone in split breasts. It was so good. The wine steamed the chicken from the bottom, leaving the top perfectly crispy. Mine cooked in 50 minutes on convection. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
fabulous, so moist even my kids loved it. the only ingredients I didn't have was paprika and parsley and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Really good but not 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made a slightly modified version of this recipe and my family devoured it. My very picky 6 year old had seconds :) This is a great recipe and can be modified if you need to (which was my case because of what I had on hand) This is the reason I'm giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! I have already made this twice since discovering the recipe. I always add a little extra --- lots of extra parmesan, extra seasoning and, of course, extra wine. This is pretty easy to make and a restaurant-quality taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! I used chicken breasts, as many others did, and it was so moist. I was afraid to pour the wine over the chicken, thought it would make it soggy, but that must be the reason for success! I used sherry- wonderful, hubby loved, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
10/13/10Got a thumbs up from 11 yr old daughter & an "I'll have that chicken tomorrow, too"! With not adding the wine or butter, & considering some said it was bland, I made changes. Used 2# chicken strips (soaked them in a little buttermilk while mxing coating); 1 1/2t salt, 1/2t pepper, 1/4t garlic, 1/4t paprika, 1/8t thyme, 1/8t basil, 1/4c italian bread crumbs, 1/4c parmesan cheese (powdery cannister type). I barely had enough coating, but if I'd not cut into strips, it would've been fine. I sauteed in half butter, half olive oil. Be sure to add enough to pan (before adding chicken) - 1/4c or more - so chicken will brown & not stick to pan. Served it over leftover egg noodles & a simple marinara sauce. More parmesan (real, not cannister, this time) & parsley on top. A good inapinch recipe - everything's on hand. 1/1/12 Upped this another star since the boy one, 14, liked it, too. I baked 'em this time & they weren't as good. Not a surprise, but I guess if you're in for the mess, it's worth it. 3/2012 'Tried w/o parmesan in the coating. 'Immediately sprinkled some over the chicken after flipping. I thought it tasted very similar, but those kids said it wasn't as good. I said it's less mess. Kids said it wasn't as good. Kids. >:/ :) Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is excellent! My family of 7 loved it and it will become a regular. The only changes I made: crushed Ritz crackers sprinkled with Mrs. Dash (because I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs) and cooking sherry (because I didn't have white wine). Superb!!! The sherry didn't dominate the flavor at all and added a very light wine flavor. Also, as I used a whole 6 pound chicken.. I had to add about 10 more minutes to the total cooking time. Wonderful recipe-- thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
One word.....Awesome! I did use boneless skinless breast and sherry because thats what I had on hand. I do really like bone-in chicken and can't wait to try it that way also. This was such a quick simple dish with amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States