My Mom's Good Old Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Simple and tasty, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseboyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My Grandmother and Mom made this potato salad, except they put a little dry mustard in it. I do the same except since we don't care for pickles, I leave them out. No pickels also removes some of the salt. My Mother's brother mentioned he really missed the family Potato Salad, so I made a batch for a family reunion we were taking him to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Add celery and you got a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I would consider this a basic starter that you would customize. I made it as is, but felt the need to add more juice from the pickles, quite a bit of yellow mustard, pepper to taste, and definitely celery. Once I got done adding everything, then it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Very good dish. Glad I chose it for my first time making potato salad. Although I used onion powder instead of a raw onion, my family really enjoyed it. 4 out of 5 of us went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great.My recipe too. Only I use fat free mayo and only about 4 eggs.Used kosher dills for better flavour and added mustard and paprika for flavour and color. 10 eggs...way too much!!!! Need to cut the fat and calorie content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have tried many recipes for potato salad but this one is the best. Very easy to follow. The potatoes are not mushy. I left out the onions for my family but added red bell pepper and celery. We enjoyed this over both Thanksgiving and Christmas Dinner. Very tasty. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was decent potato salad. Not entirely what I'm looking for, but definitely the standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Just like my mom's! I'm glad to see a recipe just like it; there is nothing better than a perfect potato salad from your childhood! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Simple and simply good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States