My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Amazing! I had no eggs and thought "no meatloaf". Was very skeptical, used to worcestershire and such. The smells as this was cooking were beyond heavenly. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I finally found a perfect meat loaf recipe, the only change I did was instead of the Italian Seasoning, I used Steak and Burger Seasoning..it turned out phenominal!!! My girls loved it and between the 3 of us we cleared pretty much the whole thing, with a little bit left for a single serving. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very good basic recipe. I spiced mine up with Heinz 57 sauce and an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Doubled the recipe for company, made it in a 13x9 glass dish instead of a loaf pan. Made exactly according to recipe. Next time will use less Italian seasoning. Too much of a rosemary flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was so easy, and delicious. A few things I did different was to use Italian style bread crumbs instead of the bread (about 2/3 cup), chopped Vidalia onion, and I added about 1/3 crumbled bacon bits (Oscar Meyer brand, in the yellow bag) because bacon just makes everything better, and if I'm going to eat meatloaf anyway, it can't hurt much! :-) I topped the meatloaf with tomato paste the last half hour of cooking, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I don't like the Italian seasoning, and also like to use egg, and half ground beef and half ground pork. Also, the key to having tender, fall apart meatloaf is NOT to mix "well", but only to mix enough to combine ingredients. One of the ways to do this is to mix all your liquids first in a separate container, have the meat at room temperature, and then combine, with as little kneading as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a good meatloaf. I usually do diced onion, but I thought this was just as good with the soup onion mix. I used saltines instead of old bread. Made as meatloaf muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I'm always trying to find a good recipe for meatloaf and finally i found it. I followed the recipe exactly how it is and it was sooo delicious. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. It tasted good, but it was VERY salty (and I love salt). It fell apart and I had to take it out of the oven 15 minutes early because it was turning black on the outside. I think that it should be cooked at 350 for 1 hour to prevent burning and that maybe an egg would help hold it together. I have no idea what made it so salty, the ketchup maybe?I always use dry onion soup in my pot roast and that is never too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I combined this Meatloaf recipes with another on the site and it turned out perfectly! My husband and daughter were WOWED! I did use bread crumbs instead of bread and I made a sauce mixture of ketchup and brown sugar to taste! It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeWin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States