My Little Secret Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I would have liked this more without the black olives. I'll keep those in my pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I mixed up the mayonnaise and sour cream and added the green onions to the dressing and let it sit while the potatoes and eggs cooked. This infused the green onion flavor into the dressing. I did add some garlic salt to the dressing. Next time I would add celery too. This is a great potato salad for mustard haters. Thanks for sharing your 'secret'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I just tried this and it was delicious! My husband and I will take it to our next potluck! I liked the dressing for something new. I did just as recipe said only adding a seasoning salt to ours but that was all I changed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Sorry this had texture but no taste, it needs some spices to kick it up a bit, mabey garlic powder and seasoned salt?? if I made it again, I would be sure to add in something to bring out the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Made this over the weekend. I forgot to add the eggs, but it was good without them. Used real bacon bits just for convenience and added some of the onion tops for color. Will make again. Thanks Lisa for sharing your secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This is really good. Even people who said they did not like potato salad liked this. I did not use the black olives due to picky eaters. Be sure and use thick sliced bacon like the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
We really enjoyed this. Just a tad bland for our taste so I added some garlic powder and garlic pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This is a great recipe! I added some chopped onion and chopped pimientos, and seasoned with a little celery salt. The sour cream adds a unique taste. Not a bite left over! This recipe would get a lot more exposure if it were listed under Potato Salads or Potato Dishes. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States