My Kid's Favorite Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very nice and not too sweet. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
all I can say is Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this recipe yesterday and my husband and I have almost finished the first loaf! I added Craisins to the batter and it is just wonderful! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a simple, delicious, basic zucchini bread recipe. The result is moist and tender. You could easily add raisins, nuts, or other ingredients to suit your own taste. Tip: to take the moisture out of the zucchini, toss it with 1/2 tsp of salt and set it in a colander over a bowl for about 10 minutes. Press on the zucchini to remove the liquid. Cut back the salt in the recipe to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as written. Very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made a recipe off of this site that had no reviews. I am so happy I did! It was YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe. Next time I will try to substitute applesauce for 1/2 of the oil and see how it turns out. All the kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe! It was a real hit and everyone liked it.I didn't have whole wheat flour so I substituted it with coconut flakes, I used 1 cup brown sugar and only half 2/3 cups white sugar and added a bit of all-spice, raisins and walnuts. The result: super delicious, more of a cake-bread and not too sweet, the house smelled wonderful while baking it yesterday and today it's all gone already! I'm definately gonna make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It is the BEST! I have made three different recipes this week and this is by far the best. I will stop looking for Zucchini Bread recipes. I am going to go make it again right now. Make it you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
this recipe is GREAT if you make it the way it says to make itthanks for shareing it with us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Personally I thought it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Slater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States