My Kid's Favorite Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Awesome recipe. I love that it's whole wheat, that it uses so much zucchini (I actually used 3 heaping cups) and has 4 eggs in it. The kids loved it, and so did we ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing zucchini bread! I did not drain my zucchini and really didn't see the need for it. My batter was very dry and needed the liquid from the zucchini to make it moist after baking. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious. I made this two ways. One loaf with the full amount of oil and the second loaf with 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. yogurt. They are both yummy. The yogurt one is smaller and more dense, but the taste is still good. I also added raisins. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Would have given 5 stars, but I found that the bake time and temperature needed adjustment, and loaf pan size wasn't specified. Other than that it was one of the best zucchini breads I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is excellent! Instead of the oil I used 1/2 cup lowfat vanilla yogurt and 1/2 cup applesauce. I didn't drain the zucchini. This came out perfectly delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I used a teaspoon each of baking soda and baking powder and I also used melted butter instead of vegetable oil. I made muffins out of this recipe--I got 12 muffins out of this that were on the big side. 350 for a little over 20 minutes and they were just right. Mine came out a little dry, so next time, I'll add a touch more liquid (a quarter cup or so) and see if that dosen't help. I'll also add a little more nutmeg and cinnamon and to make it lighter, I'll substitute unsweetened applesauce for half the butter and one of the eggs. The kids and I really liked this recipe. Out of twelve muffins, the kids ate over half on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I WISH I could give this 4.5 or 4.75 stars!!!! Unfortunatly thats not an option. THis bread was VERY good, however, it did not bake correctly at such a low temp. That is my only complaint. My boyfriend loved it. I don't like nutmeg very much so if I were making it for me then I would omit that. Otherwise, everyone loved it and I have already gotten requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Great!!! I add 1 mashed banana to the mix, makes it a little more moist, my kids (3 and 2) love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
delicious! the only difference i did was 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c applesauce. i can't even tell i did a substitution. to one of the loaves, i added 1/2 c chocolate chips. i like it better without. the chocolate is overpowering, but fine if you want to taste chocolate. my big loaf pan was 65 mins and a small foil loaf pan was 75 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
EVERYONE loved it. I've actually promised several friends that I'd make them a loaf soon! Moist, great flavor. Great even in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States