My Kid's Favorite Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I love this recipe.....the zucchini bread is so tasty and moist! My kids Love it just as much as i do. Thanks for an excellent recipe and i had to make ZERO alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Personally I thought it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Slater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
this recipe is GREAT if you make it the way it says to make itthanks for shareing it with us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It is the BEST! I have made three different recipes this week and this is by far the best. I will stop looking for Zucchini Bread recipes. I am going to go make it again right now. Make it you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe! It was a real hit and everyone liked it.I didn't have whole wheat flour so I substituted it with coconut flakes, I used 1 cup brown sugar and only half 2/3 cups white sugar and added a bit of all-spice, raisins and walnuts. The result: super delicious, more of a cake-bread and not too sweet, the house smelled wonderful while baking it yesterday and today it's all gone already! I'm definately gonna make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made a recipe off of this site that had no reviews. I am so happy I did! It was YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe. Next time I will try to substitute applesauce for 1/2 of the oil and see how it turns out. All the kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as written. Very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a simple, delicious, basic zucchini bread recipe. The result is moist and tender. You could easily add raisins, nuts, or other ingredients to suit your own taste. Tip: to take the moisture out of the zucchini, toss it with 1/2 tsp of salt and set it in a colander over a bowl for about 10 minutes. Press on the zucchini to remove the liquid. Cut back the salt in the recipe to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this recipe yesterday and my husband and I have almost finished the first loaf! I added Craisins to the batter and it is just wonderful! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
all I can say is Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States