My Kid's Favorite Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I love this recipe.....the zucchini bread is so tasty and moist! My kids Love it just as much as i do. Thanks for an excellent recipe and i had to make ZERO alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is excellent! Instead of the oil I used 1/2 cup lowfat vanilla yogurt and 1/2 cup applesauce. I didn't drain the zucchini. This came out perfectly delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a simple, delicious, basic zucchini bread recipe. The result is moist and tender. You could easily add raisins, nuts, or other ingredients to suit your own taste. Tip: to take the moisture out of the zucchini, toss it with 1/2 tsp of salt and set it in a colander over a bowl for about 10 minutes. Press on the zucchini to remove the liquid. Cut back the salt in the recipe to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I used a teaspoon each of baking soda and baking powder and I also used melted butter instead of vegetable oil. I made muffins out of this recipe--I got 12 muffins out of this that were on the big side. 350 for a little over 20 minutes and they were just right. Mine came out a little dry, so next time, I'll add a touch more liquid (a quarter cup or so) and see if that dosen't help. I'll also add a little more nutmeg and cinnamon and to make it lighter, I'll substitute unsweetened applesauce for half the butter and one of the eggs. The kids and I really liked this recipe. Out of twelve muffins, the kids ate over half on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious. I made this two ways. One loaf with the full amount of oil and the second loaf with 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. yogurt. They are both yummy. The yogurt one is smaller and more dense, but the taste is still good. I also added raisins. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made a recipe off of this site that had no reviews. I am so happy I did! It was YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe. Next time I will try to substitute applesauce for 1/2 of the oil and see how it turns out. All the kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It is the BEST! I have made three different recipes this week and this is by far the best. I will stop looking for Zucchini Bread recipes. I am going to go make it again right now. Make it you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as written. Very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing zucchini bread! I did not drain my zucchini and really didn't see the need for it. My batter was very dry and needed the liquid from the zucchini to make it moist after baking. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Personally I thought it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakota19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States