My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
WE absolutely love this recipe!!! Making it tonight for my guys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
First I did not use the full amount of steak seasoning, I just seasoned the chops with salt, pepper, onion & garlic powder to our taste. Overall these tasted good but even after cooking for an hour and a half they were still a little on the dry side. I did use chops with the bone in as others suggested. I'll keep this recipe & may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darrianprice93
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was so easy and delicious! the meat was so tender. Definitely will be keeping this recipe & sharing! thanls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this tonight; if I make it again I'll make several changes. First, I'd use quite a bit less steak spice. It was quite over-powering. Second, I'd use a sweeter barbecue sauce rather than a smokier one. Third, I'd cook it in the oven rather than on top of the stove. I have a ceramic-surface stove and this is not a good recipe for that. There was a 1/4 inch thick layer of almost-burnt sauce in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made as written. Kids didn't care for the onions, but loved the chops. Wife also raved about it. Will definitely make again, but may cut back on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is about the third time I've made these wonderful pork chops. This time I decided to write a review. They are awesome and so easy. Usually I tweak recipes just a little. This one I follow exactly.. Well, except I didn't have any steak seasoning so I used a spice combo that I already had (onion, garlic etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I need to rename this recipe "My husband's favorite pork chops". I added a couple of cloves of garlic and they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
First off, this recipe greatly depends on your choice of BBQ sauce. I used Montreal steak seasoning ( just sprinkled generously on each side) , bottle of bud light and sweet baby rays honey chipotle. If you are unsure, mix some beer and BBQ first and see if you want to add your pork chops to that sauce. If not, at least you already have some browned pork chops ready and some opened beer:) my combo worked nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeChick81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was really, really good. Thing is, I ended up using A1, not thinking it was different from barbecue sauce. Still turned out delicious, probably more so because it wasn't as powerful as BBQ sauce. Also, keep in mind you might want to use a higher quality beer, otherwise you can taste the cheapness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani Muñoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Perfect! Easy & tasty. Followed recipe exactly, the chops were tender, falling off of the bone. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States