My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is a great recipe! Very easy to make and it tastes delicious, even my oldest daughter who is very picky loved it! I made my own barbecue sauce from this site (Zippy Barbecue Sauce) and I used a nice dark beer. The chops didn't take as long as the recipe called for, but my chops were on the thinner side. I removed the meat and simmered just the sauce until it thickened. Added the chops back in and warmed them up and everything was perfect. This is going into my recipe box and will be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
A-freaking-mazing! Our family LOVES this one! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
even my picky eater loved it, i did cheat and make mine in a crock pot though, busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
WE absolutely love this recipe!!! Making it tonight for my guys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
First I did not use the full amount of steak seasoning, I just seasoned the chops with salt, pepper, onion & garlic powder to our taste. Overall these tasted good but even after cooking for an hour and a half they were still a little on the dry side. I did use chops with the bone in as others suggested. I'll keep this recipe & may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darrianprice93
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was so easy and delicious! the meat was so tender. Definitely will be keeping this recipe & sharing! thanls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this tonight; if I make it again I'll make several changes. First, I'd use quite a bit less steak spice. It was quite over-powering. Second, I'd use a sweeter barbecue sauce rather than a smokier one. Third, I'd cook it in the oven rather than on top of the stove. I have a ceramic-surface stove and this is not a good recipe for that. There was a 1/4 inch thick layer of almost-burnt sauce in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made as written. Kids didn't care for the onions, but loved the chops. Wife also raved about it. Will definitely make again, but may cut back on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is about the third time I've made these wonderful pork chops. This time I decided to write a review. They are awesome and so easy. Usually I tweak recipes just a little. This one I follow exactly.. Well, except I didn't have any steak seasoning so I used a spice combo that I already had (onion, garlic etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I need to rename this recipe "My husband's favorite pork chops". I added a couple of cloves of garlic and they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States