My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was outstanding! I followed directions exactly, cooked the chops for almost 2 hours on the very lowest temp on the stovetop. The meat was fork tender. A big hit even with a picky teenager who prefers pretzels and pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Quick and easy meal. I couldn't believe how tender they turned out! My husband loved them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
These pork chops are wonderful! They basically melt in your mouth! I don't like beer, but since the pork chops are cooked in it, you can't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
It was so nice to have some different way to prepare pork chops. I really enjoyed how tender they turned out and the unique flavor of the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
My 6-year old son wouldn't touch pork chops until we made this one night. It's very easy, and we love that it takes one pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Heineken, Montreal Steak seasoning, 'Sweet Baby Ray's' Honey BBQ Sauce and Vidalia onions - How can you go wrong here? After simmering for 2 hours the bone fell off the tender sweet meat. Easy to make & clean up after, and tastes so good. I've made this 5 times, my mom asked me for the recipe after she tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I would definitely make this recipe again! I sprinkled my meat with Lawry's Seasoned salt...I didn't use as much as the recipe called for and added Sweet Baby Rays Barbecue Sauce as suggested by another reviewer. My kids and my husband went bonkers over this and have asked me to make this again and again!!!!! THANK YOU KIMBERLY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKissingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
On the advice of a previous review, I used Montreal Steak seasoning, 'Sweet Baby Ray's' Honey BBQ Sauce and Vidalia onions. After simmering for 2hrs, it was so tender it was falling apart. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old_MXer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I used about 1/2 teaspoon of seasoning salt and these came out excellent! The meat just fell right off of the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These pork chops were outstanding!!!! My husband said it was better than any pork chop he's had in a restaurant. I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce, Columbus Pale Ale beer, and Montreal steak seasoning which gave it a little kick. My 3 year old daughter even asked for seconds. Next time I may try a darker beer to see if there's any difference. This was absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States