My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Fall apart tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Fantastic!! only adjusted slightly. I browned bone-in pork chops in my frying pan, moved to slow cooker. Poured 1/2 bottle of beer in pan to get all the flavor into the crock pot. Poured that in with all the other ingredients to my slow cooker, put it on low for 5 hours - my husband loved it and asked that I make it for his parents when they visit. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great recipe! Easy and delicious! I used McCormick's Montreal Chicken Seasoning on the chops, a bottle of Sam Adams and Sweet Baby Ray's Original BBQ Sauce. I simmered the chops uncovered for the last 20 minutes to thicken the sauce and served w/rice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
So very good! Next time I will add a little corn meal at the end to thicken the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Liked how the meat fell apart so easily, but did think I may have cooked it too long as it did seem a little dry to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Not a big hit with me but the hubby absolutley loved it. While cooking, it made the whole house smell delicious so I was very hopeful. The meat did come out very tender but there was too much of an after taste of beer in the sauce. Maybe I should of not used Heineken? The beer also made the dish too sweet for my liking. I'm thinking this dish might be an aquired taste type of thing and looks like hubby loved it so much that next time, he will just have to give me the night off from cooking and whip it up for himself :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I ended up using thin cut boneless chops for this recipe, and it still turned out great. I didn't have steak seasoning, so I used just plain old salt and pepper. I made two different versions-- both with Heineken but one with Famous Dave's Rich and Sassy BBQ sauce and one with Famous Dave's Apricot Bourbon BBQ sauce. My husband loved the ones made with with the apricot sauce best. This will definitely be in our dinner rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I love bbq pork and this recipe was excellent for thin sliced port chops, which to me always end up dry. I didn't have the A1 but used worchestershire and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe almost to the letter, and they turned out GREAT. The sauce went well over mashed potatoes. I used only 4 bone-in chops so I used just a little less than what the recipe called for, but it worked out great. House smelled so good while they were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andicaity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States