My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wonderful twist on pork chops...scrumptious! Have cooked as indicated in recipe. Have also just thrown everything together when in a hurry, without searing pork chops, and still turned out great! The longer they cook, the better--definitely simmer at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipes says! IT WAS WONDERFUL. I served with it some country style green beans. My children ate it and begged, BEGGED, for more. My husband loved it. It is flavorful and the chop is tender. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Elizabeth Foyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My husband and I Love this recipe!!! Definitely one of our favorite meals!!! Recipe is perfect. I used to cook on stove top, but once our baby arrived I started slow cooking a lot more meals, and this recipe didn't need changed a bit. Turns out great in the slow cooker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this w/ a pork roast in the crock pot and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Not so great appearance, but the taste makes up for it! I used half a bottle of Michelob Ultra, a bottle of Kraft Reduced Calorie bbq sauce, and one onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delicious! My husband actually asked for this again next week! A tip for anyone wanting to make this: Be sure to use quality ingredients! Cheap beer and bbq sauce will yield a bad sauce. Use good beer that you want to drink and your favorite bbq sauce, and you can't go wrong! I used Sweet Baby Ray's and Sam Adam's Octoberfest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
everyone in my house said how tasty it was! enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventnor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Not so bueno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really liked this one. I followed someone else's idea of adding brown sugar and steak sauce. The meat fell apart and it was delicious. I will make this again for a large group of people because there was alot of sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were very good! I did marinate the pork 24hrs ahead of time and browned them with the marinade on them. I then added a bottle of Guiness and sweet bbq sauce. Slow cooked them in my crock pot and my whole family really liked them. I left the onions in big rings and they came out nice and caramelized. Will be making this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States