My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipes says! IT WAS WONDERFUL. I served with it some country style green beans. My children ate it and begged, BEGGED, for more. My husband loved it. It is flavorful and the chop is tender. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Elizabeth Foyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My husband and I Love this recipe!!! Definitely one of our favorite meals!!! Recipe is perfect. I used to cook on stove top, but once our baby arrived I started slow cooking a lot more meals, and this recipe didn't need changed a bit. Turns out great in the slow cooker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this w/ a pork roast in the crock pot and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Not so great appearance, but the taste makes up for it! I used half a bottle of Michelob Ultra, a bottle of Kraft Reduced Calorie bbq sauce, and one onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delicious! My husband actually asked for this again next week! A tip for anyone wanting to make this: Be sure to use quality ingredients! Cheap beer and bbq sauce will yield a bad sauce. Use good beer that you want to drink and your favorite bbq sauce, and you can't go wrong! I used Sweet Baby Ray's and Sam Adam's Octoberfest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
everyone in my house said how tasty it was! enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventnor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Not so bueno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really liked this one. I followed someone else's idea of adding brown sugar and steak sauce. The meat fell apart and it was delicious. I will make this again for a large group of people because there was alot of sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were very good! I did marinate the pork 24hrs ahead of time and browned them with the marinade on them. I then added a bottle of Guiness and sweet bbq sauce. Slow cooked them in my crock pot and my whole family really liked them. I left the onions in big rings and they came out nice and caramelized. Will be making this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is basically a BBQ sauce flavored chops which was not bad but for my family, it was a bit strong on flavor. I used bone in chops which was very tender. I would probably use a bit less BBQ sauce and only one onion as most of it was tossed out in the end. Overall, I would try it again with changes above. If you love BBQ flavorings, you might really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States