My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My family loved this one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My son actually ate meat. He is 4 and doesn't like meat. He loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Used Budweiser this time and I still didn't care for the dish...added Worcestershire and brown sugar and A-1 steak sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent. Followed the recipe exactly except added garlic powder and paprika to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy and I had ZERO leftovers!! Thank you for saving space in my fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEiermann2012

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This dish was awesome! I used Honey Weiss for the beer and modified the portion size for just my boyfriend and I. It turned out great! The Honey Weiss added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made it as directed and my family loved it. I used a bud light as that's what was on hand. Used a BBQ that wasn't my favorite but again it was what I had on hand. Next time I will try maybe a hickory flavor and I think I will love it even more. Even my child that doesn't care for chops loved it. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Simple, delicious weeknight comfort food. How easy was this? I browned my bonelss porkchops seasoned with Lawry's Seasoned Salt and cracked black pepper in a little EVOO, added a can of Bud, and a hodge-podge of BBQ sauces that needed to be used up. Sliced onions on top, and an hour and a half later on low, dinner! Pork was fork tender. Loved this easy-peasy recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was amazing! I will be putting this into rotation. Even the leftovers were amazing. We don't drink beer so I used apple juice and it worked out beautifully. I cant wait to try different BBQ sauces. The only thing I did different was use bone in chops... the fell apart, I think boneless might get dry. Otherwise, 5 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I was so excited about this recipes and the reviews but while we like the sauce, the meat was not so great. It was tender but dry - I used thick bone in chops and they shriveled up. We may try again and reduce the simmer time or maybe the crock pot would be better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States