My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I've been making this for years. Easily one of my favorite dishes to prepare. You can't go wrong with this simple, tasty recipe. The chops will melt in your mouth. Thanks, Ed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Kids didn't like the onion on top (but to them serving something with obvious onions should be against the Geneva Conventions). Hubby (who generally won't eat onions either) ended up eating all their onions, which shows how good it actually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I read over this recipe really quick one night and made it for dinner, without the beer since my husband recently had a liver transplant. It was still really good! Then I called my sister and told her about it and she made the same recipe only with chicken, and she said it was awesome! Tonight the hubby did not eat dinner with us so I actually followed the recipe with the beer and it was way better! I love this one, thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe: Short prep time with great results. The pork was so tender and delicious and everyone loved it, not just for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe. I had done one sub though. I did not have any steak seasoning but steak rub which is what I used. The smell was fanastic while it cooked and the meat was tender. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We loved this! I used Guiness Stout and Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ. I don't even like pork most of the time, but this flavor and the tenderness of the pork (I used center cut loin chops) made the meal a hit. We had alot of leftover sauce, so we used again over some cooked chicken. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I thought these would turn out super dry but they weren't! I cooked them in my dutch oven about 1 hr 15 mins. Glad this made plenty of sauce because it was great over some rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this for my hubby tonight as he was craving pork chops. He wanted something with BBQ sauce as his mother used to make him BBQ pork chops as a child, so I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I admit that I made a few changes based on the ingredients I had on hand and my hubby's tastes. I marinated the pork chop in molasses and salt for about 2-4 hours prior to cooking. Then I seasoned with pepper and garlic powder before browning. I then used whiskey instead of beer as my hubby LOVES whiskey. I also added a bit of Worcestershire with the BBQ sauce and a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar since the husband prefers a more sweet sauce. My chops were pretty thin so I did not simmer them for as long as suggested, but they turned out GREAT. The hubby loved the sauce and the chop was super tender. Will definitely make again as I know that I will soon get a request from the husband. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very yummy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This tasted great! I followed the recipe exactly & simmered 2 hours. Pork chops were fork tender! Used Fat Tire beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States